Research and Course Guides: Architecture: Graphic Standards|Drawing Guides

Graphic Standards

Drafting Culture: A social history of architectural graphic standards by George Johnston
Architecture Oversize NA1995 .J64 2008

Architectural Graphic Standards, 12th ed.
ARCH REF TH2031 .A84 2016

Architectural Graphic Standards - Student edition
E-book version
12th edition, 2017

Architectural Graphic Standards for Residential Construction
ARCH REF TH2031 .A84254 2003 LIB USE ONLY
Graphic Standards Details : Openings
ARCH REF TH2261 .G73 2005
Interior Graphic Standards
ARCH REF TH2031 .M34 2003 LIB USE ONLY
ASTM Standards in Building Codes, 40th ed., 2003, vols. 1-4
ARCH REF TA404.5 .A45 LIB USE ONLY
(Earlier editions, ARCH Lower Level - can be checked out)
more...less...
American Society for Testing Materials

Time-Saver Standards

Authoritative reference data and design short-cuts, all in a highly visual format.

Time-saver standards for architectural design : technical data for professional practice [w/ DVD]
ARCH REF TH151 .T55 2005 LIB USE ONLY
Time-saver standards for building types
ARCH REF NA2760 .D42 2001 LIB USE ONLY
Time-saver standards for urban design
ARCH REF HT166 .T47 2003 LIB USE ONLY
Time-saver standards : site construction details manual
ARCH REF NA2540.5 .D56 1999 LIB USE ONLY
Time-saver standards for interior design and space planning
ARCH REF NK2110 .T48 2001 LIB USE ONLY
Time-saver standards for housing and residential development
ARCH REF NA9051 .T55 1995 LIB USE ONLY
Time-saver details for exterior wall design
ARCH REF TH2235 .N37 1996 LIB USE ONLY
Time-saver details for store planning and design
ARCH REF HF5429 .B667 1995 LIB USE ONLY

Handbooks, etc.

Architect's studio handbook
Terry L. Patterson. New York: McGraw-Hill, 2002.
ARCH & CDCL NA2708 .P38 2001
Architectural representation handbook : traditional and digital techniques for graphic communication
Paul Laseau. New York: McGraw-Hill, 2000.
ARCH NA2714 .L37 2000
Handbook of detailing: the graphic anatomy of construction
Ralph W. Liebing. New York: Springer, 2009.
ARCH NA2718 .L47 2009
Architectural reference & specification handbook: Everything architects need to know every day
Julia McMorrough. Rockport, 2018
E-book
The crit: an architecture student's handbook
ARCH NA2750 .C75 2007
The professional handbook of architectural detailing, 2nd ed.
Osamu A. Wakita, Richard M. Linde. New York: Wiley, 1987.
ARCH NA2718 .W337 1987

The SAGE handbook of architectural theory
ARCH & CDCL NA2500 .S126 2012

Architectural design portable handbook: a guide to excellent practices
ARCH NA2750 .P693 2001

Drawing/Illustration Guides

Mastering Autodesk Revit 2018 : Autodesk official training guide / Lance Kirby, Eddy Krygiel, and Marcus Kim.
E-book

TIP: Browse through call number range NA2700-NA2714 in both Reference and circulating collection, for books on drawing techniques and architectural representation.

Architectural drawing: A visual compendium of types and methods
Rendow Yee. Hoboken, NJ: John Wiley & Sons, 2007.
ARCH & CDCL NA2708 .Y439 2007
Architectural graphics, 5th ed.
Frank Ching. Hoboken, NJ: John Wiley & Sons, 2009.
ARCH NA2700 .C46 2009
Architecture: form, space, & order
Frank Ching. Hoboken, NJ: John Wiley & Sons, 2007.
ARCH NA2760 .C46 2007
Building construction illustrated, 5th ed.
Frank Ching. Hoboken, NJ: John Wiley & Sons.
ARCH & CDCL TH146 .C52 2014
E-book version, too.
Building structures illustrated: patterns, systems, and design
Frank Ching, Barry S. Onouye, Douglas Zuberbuhler. Hoboken, NJ: John Wiley & Sons, 2014, 2nd ed.
E-book.
Design drawing
ARCH & CDCL NA2708 .C49 2018
Entourage: a tracing file and color sourcebook, 4th ed.
Ernest E. Burden. New York: McGraw-Hill, 2003.
ARCH REF NA2780 .B873 2003
Interior design illustrated, 4th ed.
Frank Ching, Corky Binggeli. Hoboken, NJ: John Wiley & Sons, 2018.
ARCH NA2850 .C45 2018

Key buildings of the Twentieth Century: plans, sections and elevations
Richard Weston. New York: W.W. Norton, 2004. Book + CD-ROM
ARCH & CDCL NA2705 .W44 2004
Key contemporary buildings: plans, sections and elevations
Rob Gregory. New York: W.W. Norton, 2008.
ARCH & CDCL NA2705 .G745 2008
Key houses of the Twentieth Century: plans, sections, and elevations
Colin Davies. New York: W.W. Norton, 2006
ARCH & CDCL NA7126 .D38 2006
Key urban housing of the Twentieth Century: plans, sections, and elevations
Hilary French. New York: W.W. Norton, 2008.
ARCH & CDCL NA7126 .F74 2008

Architecture

Graphic Standards

Time-Saver Standards

Handbooks, etc.

Drawing/Illustration Guides

Recommended