EndNote offers the option to find full text usually in PDF format to add to your references in your EndNote Library.
Before doing this, it is highly recommended that you set Find Full Text Preferences in EndNote. This way you will find more full text PDFs because you connect your EndNote Library with Clemson Libraries resources.
Follow the steps below to set the EndNote preferences:
Choose Edit > EndNote Preferences > Find Full Text (For PC users the EndNote Preferences is under Edit; For Mac users the EndNote Preferences is under EndNote menu)
Check all the four boxes if they are not already checked
Enter Clemson Libraries' OpenURL and authenticate With URL:
OpenURL Path is: https://pascal-clemson.primo.exlibrisgroup.com/openurl/01PASCAL_CLEM/01PASCAL_CLEM:CLEMSON?
Authenticate with: https://libproxy.clemson.edu/login?url=
Note that:
1) the EndNote Find Full Text feature will not find everything for you. Some journals and database services (e.g., JSTOR, EBSCO, sciencedirect.com) will not work with it.
2) If your computer is on campus, you do not need to enter Authenticate with URL.
To find full-text in EndNote, highlight the reference(s) you want to search for full text, then go to the "References" menu, select "Find Full Text," and click "Find Full Text" - this will initiate a search for the full-text PDF which, if found, will be attached to the reference in your EndNote library; you can also use the "Find Full Text" icon on the toolbar.
Output Styles refer to the citation style that EndNote uses to create citations for you.
To add Output Styles to your options or choose your preferred Output Style, navigate to Tools > Output Styles > Open Style Manager. Here you can add or remove reference styles to format your citations and bibliographies. If you do not see the style you are looking for, you can download additional styles at EndNote's website.
If you want to export a library to another reference manager or share via email, you will use the RefMan (RIS) Export style to generate a RIS file.
Groups are used to organize references into subsets for later viewing. You can put a reference in more than one group without duplicating it.
To create a group in EndNote, you can:
You can also right-click in the group pane to pull up the Create Group menu.
You can also use tags to organize references. Tags are customizable labels that you can add to references. You can add multiple tags to a reference, and anyone you share your library with can view them.
