Web of Science - All DatabasesIncludes Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990-present), Data Citation Index (1900-present), Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present), Index Chemicus (1993-present), BIOSIS Citation Index (1926-present), Derwent Innovations Index (1963-present), MEDLINE® (1950-present), and more.
Web of Science Core CollectionIncludes Science Citation Index Indexes approximately 8,700 multidisciplinary research journals and provides cited reference searching. Coverage: 1965-Present
PubMed (with Clemson links)PubMed is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM) that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles. Coverage: 1950-Present
BIOSISbiology, medicine, agriculture, and related fields; 1969-present
SciFinder ScholarFirst-time users must create an account! For more information, go to http://clemson.libguides.com/SciFinder Searches both CAPlus (Chemical Abstracts Plus: journals, patents, conference proceedings, reviews, and more), Coverage: 1907-Present AND MEDLINE (biomedical journals), Coverage: 1949-Present.
Dissertations & Theses GlobalThe most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses in the world (>2.4 million entries). More than 930,000 titles are available in PDF format for immediate download and an average of 2,000 new PDFs are added to the database each week
(Coverage: 1637 – current)
Entrez - The Life Sciences Search Engineincludes PubMed, Nucleotide and Protein Sequences, Protein Structures, Complete Genomes, Taxonomy, OMIM (Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man), and others; some contain both text and references