Skip to Main Content

Genetics & Biochemistry

Selected Handbooks/Data Collections

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics This link opens in a new window
Contains most frequently used data in Chemistry and Physics, including basic constants, units, and conversion factors.

RCSB PDB (Protein DataBank)
Open access digital data resource in all of biology and medicine. Through an internet information portal and downloadable data archive, the PDB provides access to 3D structure data for large biological molecules (proteins, DNA, and RNA).

National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) This link opens in a new window
Access to biomedical and genomic information from the National Center for Biotechnology Information

Browse or Search Selected eBook Collections

Elsevier (ScienceDirect) eBooks
Browse or search books by subject. To only see books available to you at Clemson, click to limit results to "Subscribed and complimentary".

NLM Bookshelf This link opens in a new window
books and documents in life science and healthcare

SpringerLink
Reference works in a variety of scientific disciplines, including Biomedicine and Life sciences
Taylor & Francis eBooks
Search or browse books in a range of engineering and science specialties, including Bioscience and Medicine.
Knovel Science and Technology Collection
Access to more than 5,000 full-text books

Last Updated: Mar 2, 2023 9:33 AM
URL: https://clemson.libguides.com/GeneticsBiochemistry
Print Page

Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry

Tags: biochemistry, biological science, genetics, science