Research and Course Guides: Genetics & Biochemistry: Articles

Key Genetics & Biochemistry Article Databases

Web of Science - All Databases This link opens in a new window
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Agricola This link opens in a new window
BIOSIS This link opens in a new window
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
The newest version of SciFinder! Produced by Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), SciFinder-n is the most comprehensive discovery tool of chemical information, searchable by topic, author, substances (by name or CAS Registry Number), chemical structures, and reactions.

NOTE: If you’re completely new to searching SciFinder at Clemson, you’ll first need to create an account; for the registration link and more information, go to http://clemson.libguides.com/SciFinder.
PubMed (with Clemson links) This link opens in a new window

Additional Article Databases

Also see our Biological Sciences and the Chemistry research guides

Google Scholar (with Clemson links) This link opens in a new window
Use this link to access Clemson materials off-campus. On campus, go to Scholar Preferences and select 'Clemson University - Full-text @ Clemson' in Library Links.
Biological Science Database This link opens in a new window
Searches Genetics Abstracts, Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B), Biotechnology Research Abstracts, Immunology Abstracts, and additional databases
This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and aspects of agriculture and veterinary science monitoring literature from over 8,000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and books and patents
Genetics Abstracts This link opens in a new window
covers current and previous year
BioOne Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text database of high-impact bioscience research journals. Coverage: 2000-present
Zoological Record This link opens in a new window
Every aspect of zoology, including biochemistry, behavior, ecology, evolution, and genetics. Coverage: 1978-present
Current Contents Connect This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal content in many subject areas, including the Life Sciences, Physical, Chemical, & Earth Sciences, Agricultural, Biology, and Environmental Sciences, Clinical Medicine, and Engineering, Computing & Technology (defaults to all subject areas). Coverage: 1998-Present
(limited to 5 simultaneous users)
Biological and Agricultural Index Plus This link opens in a new window
Biology, genetics, agriculture, and related fields. Coverage: 1983-present

(limited to 4 simultaneous users)
COS Conference Proceedings This link opens in a new window
Citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. Subject emphasis since 1995 has been in life sciences, environmental sciences and aquatic sciences, while older material also covers physics, engineering and materials science. Coverage: 1982-present
TOXLINE This link opens in a new window
Index to articles and reports in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. Coverage: 1996-present

Preprint Servers (NOTE: Preprints are NOT peer-reviewed)

bioRxiv This link opens in a new window
This is a free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences operated by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory.

medRxiv
free online archive and distribution server for complete but unpublished manuscripts (preprints) in the medical, clinical, and related health sciences.

arXiv.org e-Print archive This link opens in a new window
physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology

Genetics & Biochemistry

Journal Title Abbreviations

Get the Full-Text

Scan and Deliver

Key Genetics & Biochemistry Article Databases

Additional Article Databases

Preprint Servers (NOTE: Preprints are NOT peer-reviewed)