Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Focusing predominantly on Atlanta, Chicago, New York, and towns and cities in North Carolina this resource presents African American community pamphlets, newspapers and periodicals, correspondence, official records, reports and in-depth oral histories, revealing the prevalent challenges of racism, discrimination and integration.
New
This unique collection documents American History from the earliest settlers to the mid-twentieth century.

Module I: Settlement, Commerce, Revolution and Reform: 1493-1859
Module II: Civil War, Reconstruction and the Modern Era: 1860-1945
New
This collection includes content dating to the earliest contact with European settlers, providing manuscripts, artwork, rare printed books, treaties, speeches, diaries, historic maps, travel journals, and more.
New
From early topographical sketches and pioneers’ accounts, to photographs of Buffalo Bill and his ‘Wild West’ stars, explore the fact and the fiction of westward expansion in America from the early eighteenth to the mid-twentieth century.
New
These previously restricted letters, diplomatic dispatches, reports, trial papers, activists’ biographies and first-hand accounts of events give unprecedented access to the history of South Africa’s apartheid regime.
New
The Archives of Sexuality and Gender provides primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender. Scholars can examine how sexual norms have changed over time, health and hygiene, the development of sex education, the rise of sexology, changing gender roles, social movements and activism, erotica, and many other interesting topical areas.

Collections include:
•Archives of Sexuality and Gender: Sex and Sexuality, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century Digital Archive
•Archives of Sexuality and Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940, Part I
•Archives of Sexuality and Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940, Part II
New
This collection offers archival content connected to trading and cultural relationships that emerged between China, America and the Pacific region between the 18th and early 20th centuries. Manuscript sources, rare printed texts, visual images, objects and maps document this fascinating history.
New
Spanning three centuries (c1750-1929), this collection features extremely rare pamphlets and a host of secondary resources, including scholarly essays, an interactive chronology, mini guides, and editors’ choices from the collection.
New
With documents encompassing events from the earliest English embassy to the birth and early years of the People’s Republic, this resource collects sources dated 1793-1980 from nine archives to give an incredible insight into the changes in China during this period.
New
Documenting missionary work from the nineteenth to the twenty-first century, the periodicals include news, journals and reports offering a unique perspective on global history and cultural encounters.

Module I: Global Missions and Contemporary Encounters, 1804-2009
Module II: Medical Journals, Asian Missions and The Historical Record, 1816-1986
New
This broad collection consists of the original correspondence between the British government and the governments of the American colonies, making it a uniquely rich resource for all historians of the period.

Module I: Early Settlement, Expansion and Rivalries
Module II: Towards Revolution
New
The documents in Confidential Print: Africa begin with coastal trading in the early nineteenth century and the Conference of Berlin of 1884 and the subsequent Scramble for Africa. They then follow the abuses of the Congo Free State, fights against tropical disease, Italy’s defeat by the Abyssinians, World War II, apartheid in South Africa and colonial moves towards independence. Together they cover the whole of the modern period of European colonisation of the continent from the British Government’s perspective.
New
This collection includes topics such as slavery and the slave trade, immigration, relations with indigenous peoples, wars and territorial disputes, the fall of the Brazilian monarchy, British business and financial interests, industrial development, the building of the Panama Canal, and the rise to power of populist rulers such as Perón in Argentina and Vargas in Brazil.
New
This collection begins with the Egyptian reforms of Muhammad Ali Pasha in the 1830s, and the documents trace the events of the following 150 years, including the Middle East Conference of 1921, the mandates for Palestine and Mesopotamia, the partition of Palestine, the 1956 Suez Crisis and post-Suez Western foreign policy, and the Arab-Israeli conflict.
New
This collection cover such topics as slavery, Prohibition, the First and Second World Wars, racial segregation, territorial disputes, the League of Nations, McCarthyism and the nuclear bomb. The bulk of the material covers the late nineteenth century and the first half of the twentieth century.
New
Defining Gender provides access to a vast body of original British source material that will enrich the teaching and research experience of those studying history, literature, sociology and education from a gendered perspective.
New
U.S. Industry Reports include industry overviews with key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants, industry outlook, products and markets, and the competitive landscape. Also includes U.S. Industry iExpert Summary Reports that condense the integral elements from the industry reports into bite-sized paragraphs, charts and tables.
New
The Pan Pacific and Southeast Asia Women’s Association was founded in 1930 to strengthen international understanding and friendship among the women of Asia and the Pacific and women of the U.S.A. This collection documents the correspondence and activities between the groups.
New
Detailed insights on industries and sectors, and stocks, ETFs, and mutual funds. Download Industry Surveys (formerly S&P Industry Surveys), Stock Reports, Sector Scorecard, Thematic Research, and market news and commentary.
New
Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this cutting-edge resource directs researchers to the best available scholarship across a wide variety of subjects. Subject sets currently include African American Studies, Biblical Studies, Cinema & Media Studies, Islamic Studies, Jewish Studies, Latino Studies, Literary and Critical Theory, and Philosophy.
Trial
Statista.com consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources and makes it available on four platforms. Users can analyze market research, obtain customized infographics, explore trends in consumer behavior, and search for an array of related content.

This is a pilot program that ends on August 31, 2021. Please send feedback to https://libraries.clemson.edu/trialfeedback/.
New
This collection includes correspondence as well as hundreds of letters to and from correspondents throughout the world documenting the work of the organization.
New
This collection documents Patricia Lindh’s and Jeanne Holm’s liaison with women’s groups and their advocacy within the White House on issues of special interest to women.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...