Skip to main content

Historic Preservation: Journals & Magazines

Resources in support of the Clemson University/College of Charleston joint Master's and Certificate programs in Historic Preservation

Scholarly Preservation/Cultural Heritage Journals

Change Over Time - Project Muse v. 1 (2011) -

Future Anterior- Project Muse, v. 5 no. 1 (2008) -

Forum Journal - Project Muse v. 27 (2012) -; print, v. 13 (1999) -

 ** JSTOR links to full-text back issues in the JSTOR database.


     
Architectural History  

Architectural History (UK)

Library has: print and JSTOR

Indexed in Avery, Art Index Full Text

ARQ  

ARQ: Architectural Research Quarterly (London)

Library has: online only

Indexed in Avery, Art Index Full Text

Buildings & Landscapes  

Buildings & Landscapes

Library has: online only

Indexed in Avery

Environment and Behavior  

Environment and Behavior 

Library has: print and online

Indexed in Avery

Environment and Planning B: Planning and Design  

Environment and Planning. B, Planning & Design

Library has: print and online (2006- )

Indexed in Avery

Grey Room  

Grey Room

Library has: online (up to one year ago) and JSTOR

Indexed in Avery, Art Index Full Text, ArtBibliographies Modern, DAAI

Harvard Design Magazine  

Harvard Design Magazine

Library has: print only

Indexed in Avery, Art Index Full Text, DAAI

     
Journal of Architectural and Planning Research  

Journal of Architectural and Planning Research

Library has: print and online; selected articles (1998- ) available online via Art Full Text database.

Indexed in Avery, Art Full Text

Journal of Architectural Education  

Journal of Architectural Education 
   alt title JAE

Library has: print (1947-1975), print (1983- ), online and 1947-1974 (1947-74),1975-1983 (1975-83), 1984-1998 (1984- )

Indexed in Avery, Art Index Full Text

   

Journal of Urban History

Library has: print and online

 

Journal of the Society of Architectural Historians  

JSAH/Journal of the Society of Architectural Historians 

Library has: print and online and JSTOR

Indexed in Avery, Art Index Full Text

Perspecta  

Perspecta [The Yale Architectural Journal]

Library has: print and JSTOR

Indexed in Avery, Art Index Full Text

Places  

Places

Library has: print and online

Indexed in Avery, Art Index Full Text

Thresholds  

Thresholds

Library has: print only

Indexed in Avery

Town Planning Review  

TPR/Town Planning Review

Library has: print and JSTOR

Winterthur Portfolio  

Winterthur Portfolio 

Library has: print and online and JSTOR

When you already know the title...

Use this search box to locate periodicals in print and electronic formats when you already know the title.


When you don't know the title...

To identify a journal in your area of interest among Clemson's holdings:

  1. Go to the Clemson Libraries Catalog Basic Search page
  2. Select either "Keyword" or "Subject" in the first box
  3. Enter your term(s) in the search box
  4. Limit your search scope to "Journals"

To identify a journal in your area of interest, whether Clemson subscribes or not:

  1. Go to the WorldCat catalog (the link is on the Library homepage, beneath the search box)
  2. Select "Advanced search"
  3. Use the search boxes to enter keyword or subject terms (Click on the Scan indexicon to browse for already-indexed terms)
  4. Limit type to: Serial publications

Additional Journal Resources

Need More?

Journals and magazines shown on this page are our current active subscriptions. Ask your librarian for help locating additional titles, or use the search tips on the Current Gunnin Periodicals "Find Journals" webpage.

Related Planning, Landscape Architecture, Historic Preservation, Construction, and Real Estate journals are included in the (mostly) complete list of current Gunnin Library subscriptions.

See also the list of core & supplementary periodicals for a first-degree architecture program compiled by the Association of Architecture School Librarians.