A water leak during the recent cold spell has forced the closure of the 1st and 3rd Floors of Cooper Library - even after the rest of the facility will reopen. Education-specific materials (Call Numbers beginning with "L") are not accessible along with any other materials on the 1st Floor. The Children's/Young Adult Collection on the 3rd Floor is also not open to access. Patrons needing access to these items will have their requests filled through InterLibrary Loan. The most current information is available on the Libraries homepage.
Library Catalog Search the catalog for books and other materials we own. Links are included for access to electronic journals, electronic books, and other resources.
NEW LOCATION: You can search for books in the catalog by limiting to "@ClemsonLibraries".
Databases The catalog can confirm our subscription to journals and magazines but it will not detail the content of the issues of those resources. Databases are searchable indexes this content and more. Education-focused databases are listed under the "Find Articles" tab (above).
InterLibrary Loan If we do not own an item, the Libraries will locate a copy and have it sent. Articles are delivered as PDF files while books and other physical items are made available for pick-up at any Library facility. General turn-around time is six to seven days.
Relevant Education Databases are listed on the Articles tab (above). Listed here is a database you might not know about!
Let us know what you think! Did you find this guide useful? Is there something on which we could improve? Responses are always voluntary and always anonymous.
 |
Text 864-762-4884 |
 |
864-656-1557 toll-free 877-886-2389 |
 |
ask@clemson.libanswers.com |
 |
Subject Librarians |
 |
@clemsonlibrary |
 |
Find us on Facebook |
Clemson University Libraries are pleased to support the adoption of Open Resources for improved teaching and research.
