Research and Course Guides: Education: K-12 Resources

OER Resources

Clemson University Libraries are pleased to support the adoption of Open Resources for improved teaching and research.

Other Helpful Websites

S.C. Curriculum & Teaching Standards

Other Helpful Stuff

List of Sing A Long / Rhyming Books
Check out this list to find fun books for the classroom.

Feedback

Let us know what you think! Did you find this guide useful? Is there something on which we could improve? Responses are always voluntary and always anonymous.

Education LibGuides Feedback

Encyclopedias

Britannica Learning Zone
provides teachers and administrators with a set of tools for customizing lessons and generating student reports for preK-2 students
Britannica Elementary
encyclopedia articles at the elementary level
Britannica Middle School
encyclopedia articles at the middle school level
Britannica High School
encyclopedia articles at the high school level

Enciclopedia juvenil This link opens in a new window
encyclopedia for early readers of Spanish. Access provided via Discus

K-12 Databases

Primary Search
designed for elementary school libraries and public library children's rooms, contains full text for more than 60 popular, elementary school magazines, 1984-present
Kid's InfoBits
designed for elementary school students. Full-text information from magazines, newspapers and reference books. Covers current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports, etc., 1990-present
MAS Ultra
designed specifically for high school libraries, provides full text from nearly 600 popular general interest and current events publications covering general reference, health, science, and other areas, 1984-present

Explora for Elementary & Middle Schools This link opens in a new window
full-text magazine, encyclopedia, and dictionary content for elementary school students. Access provided via Discus.

Area Schools

Here are links to the local school districts: