Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What the Libraries Have...
- many award-winning books for children of all ages
- specific focus on the collection of books about South Carolina or by South Carolina authors
- Tillman Media Center houses a collection of Big Books and other curriculum related materials
- Cooper focuses on the larger core collection of current children's literature
- small collection of historical works
This guide will help you find information related to our children's (juvenile/young adult) collection here at the Clemson Libraries. The main collection is located at Cooper Library, but there is a smaller collection in the Education Media Center (212 Tillman Hall).
Education Media Center
Located in 212 Tillman Hall, this is a collection of textbooks, technology, children's books, and teaching materials.
If the Libraries don't Have Something you Need...
If you need an article or a book and the CU Libraries don't have it, we can usually get it from another library.
For articles, make a request through Resource Sharing.
For books, if you search for a title and see
Your entry [title of book] would be here,
click on the green PASCAL Delivers icon to see if another academic library in South Carolina has the book. If one doesn't, make your request through standard Resource Sharing.
Citing Your Sources
We have a paper copy of The MLA Handbook (7th edition) at the Library Services Desk. A useful online guide to MLA is here:
Research Librarian & Instruction Coordinator