Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Sources from Clemson Databases
All are Clemson University subscriptions.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis)
From left sidebar, choose "International Legal." Resources include:
EU, Commonwealth, and Other Nations
Canadian Law Journals
HeinOnline: World Constitutions Illustrated
Includes the current constitution for every country in its original language format & an English translation, as well as substantial constitutional histories for countries such as Australia, Brazil, China, France, Mexico, the United Kingdom, & many more.
Look for "International & Non-U.S. Law Journals."
HeinOnline: Treaties & Agreements Library
This library includes all U.S. treaties, whether currently in-force, expired, or not-yet officially published.
HeinOnline: Canada Supreme Court Reports
Official bilingual series. Includes more than more than 9,400 cases with background information, statutes & regulations, authors cited, analysis & the decision, 1923 - present.
HeinOnline: English Reports, Full Reprint (1220-1867)
Exact page-images of the original bound reprint edition, containing more than 100,000 cases, together with the Indexes & Book of Charts. Also included in this collection is the Statutes of the Realm (1235-1713).
Free Sources from the Web
Guide to Law Online: Nations of the World
Prepared by the Law Library of Congress Public Services Division, the Guide to Law Online is an annotated guide to sources of information on government and law. This page is alphabetically arranged by nation.
Guide to Law Online: International Sources & Legal Guides
Also from the Law Library of Congress, this page includes selected links to sources such as Multinational Reference, Law Reviews & Treaties, as well as guides compiled by numerous US law school libraries.
United Nations: International Law
Included are links to international lawmaking bodies' sites; thematic reports & documents; treaties, Law of the Sea; the International Court of Justice, special courts, etc.
FindLaw: International Resources
Collection of helpful links, including some specific sites within the United Nations, international legal news & many more.