Skip to Main Content

Centers of Excellence - ASERL CFDP

This guide provides information about the Collaborative Federal Depository Program (CFDP) and the 3 agencies for which Clemson is a Center of Excellence.

Fish & Wildlife Service

Dept. of Interior

Fish & Wildlife Service LogoA unit of the U.S. Department of Interior, the Fish & Wildlife Service is dedicated to protecting the nation's flora, fauna, and habitats.


"The mission of the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service is working with others to conserve, protect, and enhance fish, wildlife, plants, and their habitats for the continuing benefit of the American people."


We will continue to be a leader and trusted partner in fish and wildlife conservation, known for our scientific excellence, stewardship of lands and natural resources, dedicated professionals, and commitment to public service.

The FWS includes a law enforcement unit as well as:

  • National Wildlife Refuge System (includes fish hatcheries)
  • Division of Migratory Bird Management
  • Federal Duck Stamp
  • National Fish Hatchery System
  • Endangered Species program

National Conservation Training Center

A unit of the Fish & Wildlife Service, the National Conservation Training Center (NCTC) works to seek and employ sustainable practices and provide a wide scope of environmentally friendly services and products."