Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Grad Student Services
Clemson Libraries Circulation Policies
Everything you need to know about borrowing, returning, and requesting library materials.
Scan & Deliver Services
Request and have scanned and delivered to you a copy of any journal article (or portion of any complete work) owned by the Clemson University Libraries.
Library Research Tools
Clemson theses & dissertations. For terminal projects, select 'Student Works,' then 'Non-thesis final projects.' Requires Clemson VPN connection.
Key PDBE Resources
online version of Art and Archaeology Technical Abstracts, including abstracts from collections at the Fogg Art Museum and the Freer Gallery of Art; indexes 150 journals and conference proceedings, monographs, reviews, and dissertations in the field of cultural heritage conservation published 1932-present
Art, Design, & Architecture Collection
includes ARTbibliographies Modern, Design & Applied Arts Index, Arts & Humanities Database, and International Bibliography of Art (IBA)
Artstor Digital Library
more than 2.4 million images of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, photojournalism, decorative arts, design, and visual culture
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
The gold standard index to professional, scholarly, and popular journals in architecture, planning, interior design, landscape, and related fields. Citations, 1930s-present; abstracts, 1990s-present; selective coverage back to the 1860s. Citations and abstracts only. Limiting to peer-reviewed results is not an option.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database
Multidisciplinary coverage of 10,000+ environmental sciences serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
articles, news, reviews, product listings, and case studies related to green design and construction
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
more than 730 full-text journals in nursing and allied health; 1937-present
CumInCAD is a Cumulative Index about publications in Computer Aided Architectural Design supported by the sibling associations ACADIA, CAADRIA, eCAADe, SIGraDi, ASCAAD and CAAD futures.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
full-text nursing and allied health information; 1975-present
more than 1,300 full-text scholarly journals
Access made possible with funding from the Class of '55 and Callie Jones Shirley Library Endowments
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO)
human and veterinary medicine and healthcare; mid-1960s-present
Nursing & Allied Health Database
journals, dissertations, Systematic Reviews, Evidence Summaries, and Best Practice Information Sheets from the Joanna Briggs Institute
formerly PAIS International; government and public administration, public and social policy, and international relations; 1915-present.
Access made possible with funding from the Dr. Joseph A. Shirley Library Endowment
Sociological Index with Full Text (SIFT)
Indexes and abstracts articles, book chapters, and papers in the fields of sociology, anthropology, criminology, demography, educaton, law and penology, race relations, social psychology, and urban studies. Many journals are full-text, as are 750 books and 7,000 conference papers. Covers 1895-present.
Online index of the Transportation Research Board and the National Transportation Library. Public access resource.
Urban Studies Abstracts
Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 51,600 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
Web of Science Core Collection
Excellent for topic searches across a range of subjects; especially useful for identifying articles that cite a seminal or 'benchmark' resource (use 'Cited Ref' search). Includes Science Citation Index (1965-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1965-present), and Arts and Humanities Citation Index (1975-present) Exclusively academic--does not cover magazines or professional design reviews literature.
, Art & Art History
, City & Regional Planning
, City Planning & Real Estate Development
, Construction Science & Management
, Historic Preservation
, Landscape Architecture
, Planning, Design & the Built Environment
, Real Estate Development
, Urban Design