Research and Course Guides: Art & Art History Research Guide: Home

New Books

Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
art, architecture, art history, graphic arts, photography, motion pictures, and related fields; 1984-present
Limit: 4 simultaneous users
Art Index Retrospective This link opens in a new window
art, architecture, art history, graphic arts, photography, motion pictures, and related fields; 1929-1984
Limit: 1 user at a time
ARTbibliographies Modern This link opens in a new window
modern and contemporary arts including photography from late 19th century - present; includes journal articles, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews; 1974-present
Arts & Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window
arts and humanities; 1975-present
Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
includes titles covering art, architecture, design, history, philosophy, music, literature, theatre, and cultural studies
Artstor Digital Library (Artstor is part of JSTOR; current platform will sunset on 8/1/24) This link opens in a new window
Artstor provides more than 2.4 million images of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, photojournalism, decorative arts, design, and visual culture.
ATLA Religion Database This link opens in a new window
all aspects of religion for all cultures and time periods; 1949-present
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new window
architecture and related fields; 1930s-present with some coverage back to the 1860s

Bibliography of the History of Art
European and American visual arts material published between 1975 and 2007. Includes the Répertoire de la litterature de l'art (RILA). Open access, hosted by The Getty Research Institute.

Design & Applied Arts Index This link opens in a new window
design and craft information; 1973-present
International Bibliography of Art (IBA) This link opens in a new window
includes records created by the Getty Research Institute in 2008-9 and new records by ProQuest using the same thesaurus and authority files

Hathi Trust
a not-for-profit collaborative of academic and research libraries preserving 18+ million digitized items; many rare resources included. Full access requires login with Clemson credentials. About the Hathi Trust

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
more than 1,300 full-text scholarly journals
Access made possible with funding from the Class of '55 and Callie Jones Shirley Library Endowments
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
full-text access to more than 300 scholarly journals

she, her, hers

Email Me

Contact:

Lee Hall 2-112E

864-656-4289

Subjects: Architecture, Art & Art History, City & Regional Planning, City Planning & Real Estate Development, Construction Science & Management, Historic Preservation, Landscape Architecture, Planning, Design & the Built Environment, Real Estate Development, Urban Design