Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Company Research Databases
Business Insights: Essentials (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Contains reports across a wide range of industry sectors with market analysis specific to each industry. Management reports provide a complete overview of each sector. Browse Reports: by Industry, by Full Listing
Search by: Keyword to find a list of relevant reports
Within each Report: Browse & Search, View Tables, View Figures, Compare sections of a report or compare different reports using a split screen, View PDF, Translate into 6 different languages, Cut/Create Your Own Report
U.S. and international company information and country profiles (limited to 20 simultaneous users)
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
business information service using published desk research and secondary data sources to create Company, Industry, and Country Profiles Browse Companies (10,000+) search includes:
*Major Products and Services
*KEY EMPLOYEES AND BIOGRAPHIES
*Locations and Subsidiaries
*SWOT Analysis (Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, Threats)
Browse Countries (50+) search includes:
Key Facts & Overview, Politics & Government Analysis, Economic Analysis, Macroeconomic Data
WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services) Account This link opens in a new window
Includes: Compustat North America, Compustat Global, and CRSP. Includes stock exchange, balance sheet, income statement, bank, macroeconomic, bonds, bills, inflation, stock and currency options data.
WRDS Account: This account is for all Clemson faculty, visiting faculty, Ph.D. and masters students, and research assistants. Faculty can also request class accounts.
Use this link to register for a new account or sign in to an existing account.
WRDS Access Pass This link opens in a new window
Use this link to get three-day access to the WRDS database. After entering your Clemson e-mail address, you will receive a link to access the database.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Includes articles from all business areas, 1922-present.
Search by: Standard Fields, NAICS Code, Ticker Symbol.
Find: Company Reports, Country Reports, Product Reviews
Company Directory Database