English

Nearly 80 historical archives on diverse topics, medieval period to the 21st century; global in scope

millions of digitized publications from around the world, mainly from library, Google, and Internet Archive initiatives. To log in as a Clemson University member: click on LOG IN in the top right corner, select Clemson University from the dropdown menu, then Continue, and log in to the network using your CU username and password

page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700

manuscripts written or compiled by women in the British Isles during the 16th and 17th centuries

accounts of American historical events, descriptions of daily life, editorial observations, advertisements, and genealogical records

complete images of 190 manuscripts of 17th and 18th century verse held in the Brotherton Collection at the University of Leeds

over 136,000 of the most significant English-language works published in the United Kingdom 1701-1800 plus many works in Dutch, French, German, Italian, Latin, Spanish, and Welsh

primary source materials covering British literature, theatre, and music, European literature, and religion and reform issues during the long nineteenth century

digitized pamphlets organized by genre, subject, author, and more

Especially strong in Victorian-era authors

English and American poetry, drama, and prose plus 240+ full-text literature journals, other criticism, and reference resources

Primary sources that track the development of the modern, western world through the lens of trade and wealth from 1450-1914

some of the most important works of European travel writing from the later medieval period

content dating to the earliest contact with European settlers, providing manuscripts, artwork, rare printed books, treaties, speeches, diaries, historic maps, travel journals, and more

Comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750

Original correspondence between the British government and the governments of the American colonies

Over 2,500 original submissions dating 1737 to 1824

working notebooks, verse manuscripts, and correspondence of William Wordsworth and fellow writers, including Dorothy Wordsworth, Samuel Taylor Coleridge, Thomas De Quincey, and Robert Southey

legislative and executive documents published 1789-1839

diaries and the supporting correspondence describe the travel experiences, destinations and desires of 19th and 20th century American women

printed and visual primary source materials for the study of global commodities in world history

nearly two million pages of internal memos, legal briefings, and direct action summaries from national, legal, and branch offices,1909-1972

biographies, topical entries, primary source documents with commentary, images, maps, charts, tables, and more

open-access collection provides pamphlets that document one of the most politically-contentious and violent periods in American History; 1865-1869, 1877; part of Accessible Archives

speeches, reports, and other analyses produced by the Race Relations Department at Fisk University from 1943-1970

Original correspondence, reports, memoranda, and parliamentary drafts from ambassadors, civil servants and provincial administrators present a full picture of Tudor and Stuart Britain

more than 52,000 poems from 315+ poets published 1900-2000 (20th century)

plays by U.S. and Canadian authors published from late 1800s - present plus information on productions, theaters, production companies and selected playbills, photographs and ephemera

Module I: Spiritualism, Sensation and Magic; Module II: Circuses, Sideshows and Freaks; Module III: Music Hall, Theatre and Popular Entertainment; Module IV: Moving Pictures, Optical Entertainments and the Advent of Cinema

complete text of the works of Aristotle translated into English searchable by keyword/ phrase

letters written by Thomas and Jane Welsh Carlyle to some of the most influential artistic, philosophic, and literary personalities of the day

major works of W.B. Yeats in all genres including poetry, plays, criticism, and fiction published 1885-1995

all known letters of the Irish poet, dramatist, and statesman W.B. Yeats