Research and Course Guides: Business & Economics: Other Resources

Business Dictionaries

Dictionary of E-Business - Credo Important terms and phrases relating to e-business in the context of design, development and usage
Dictionary of Accounting - Credo Basic vocabulary of terms used in accounting, from personal finance and investments to company accounts, balance sheets and stock valuations

Dictionary of Accounting This link opens in a new window Financial accounting, financial reporting, management accounting, direct and indirect taxation. corporate finance, and auditing
Dictionary of Business and Management This link opens in a new window Marketing, taxation and accounting, investments, banking, international finance, e-commerce, and marketing. It also includes coverage on all aspects of management, including business strategy, organizational behavior, human resources management, and operations management

A Dictionary of Economics - Oxford Economic theory, from microeconomics to public finance and international trade with definitions of mathematical and statistical terms widely used in economics, as well as words from related areas such as business and finance
A Dictionary of Finance and Banking - Oxford Insurance, stocks and shares, commodities, takeovers and mergers, international trade, and government finance. It provides international coverage as well as in-depth coverage of personal finance - including investments, pensions, and taxes
The Handbook of International Financial Terms - Oxford Meanings for a wide range of financial terms; includes examples to show how particular calculations and instruments are used

BUSINESS: The Ultimate Resource - Credo More than 7,000 international business and managment terms, abbreviations, and acronyms

Small Business Source This link opens in a new window Provides information on starting a company, operations management and sales, growing or rescuing a business. Sample business plans, how-to guides, articles and websites on how to start, finance or manage a small business
Entrepreneurship (Gale Business) This link opens in a new window Provides sample business plans, how-to guides, articles, and websites on how to start, finance, or manage a small business.

SBA - Business Guide Provides access to resources, including articles on the essentials of writing a good business plan.

Cabell's Scholarly Analytics This link opens in a new window List of journals in the areas of accounting, economics & finance, management, and marketing; includes publication guidelines, review information, and addresses for submission