Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Primary Industry Databases
IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowU.S. Industry Reports include industry overviews with key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants, industry outlook, products and markets, and the competitive landscape. Also includes U.S. Industry iExpert Summary Reports that condense the integral elements from the industry reports into bite-sized paragraphs, charts and tables.
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window Uses published desk research and secondary data sources to create Company, Industry, and Country Profiles Browse Industries search includes: 23 industry categories, U.S. and Global reports, Market Size, Market Segmentation, Competitive Landscape, Market Share, Market Forecasts
Mintel Academic Access This link opens in a new windowAccess to market research reports including consumer data and GNPD (Global New Products Database) with information on product introductions that can be searched by packaging, company, country, ingredients, brand, launch date, and other criteria.
MarketResearch.com Academic This link opens in a new window Full-text market research reports Reports Include: Market Intelligence on Consumer Demographics, Market Size & Growth Trends, Industry Forces & Structure, Product Trends, Competitive Environment Analysis, Company Profiles (short)
Business Insights: Essentials (Gale) This link opens in a new window Provides business, company, and industry content *Periodical articles, news articles, and press releases
* Detailed information for domestic and international companies and associations, including information on corporate hierarchical structures
* Company financials and earning estimates
* Investment reports
* Corporate chronologies and company histories
* Brands and product information
* Industry and company rankings
* Market Share data
* Industry Overviews
* HR Law Case Digests
* PDF SWOT reports
MarketScope Advisor (CFRA) This link opens in a new windowDetailed insights on industries and sectors, and stocks, ETFs, and mutual funds. Download Industry Surveys (formerly S&P Industry Surveys), Stock Reports, Sector Scorecard, Thematic Research, and market news and commentary.
Other Industry Databases
International Financial Statistics This link opens in a new window Includes approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas, exchange rate series, major fund accounts series as well as country, world, and commodity prices tables.
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) This link opens in a new window Information about Clemson University holdings of ICPSR social science datasets. Access to ICPSR is available for Clemson faculty, staff, and students.
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online) This link opens in a new window University research institute working papers, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, conference proceedings, books, journals and policy briefs. Also includes original case studies written by leading international affairs experts and course packs of background readings
Faulkner's Advisory on Computer and Communications Technologies (FACCTS) This link opens in a new window market research and product information for the computer industry
Industry Classification Websites
Key Business Ratios (KBR) This link opens in a new window provides key business ratios for public and private companies in 800 lines of business; Dun & Bradstreet and Mergent
Mergent Archives This link opens in a new window access to Digitized Corporate Manual, Digitized Municipal & Government Manual Collections, and Key Business Ratios (KBR)
Value Line Library Research Center This link opens in a new window An independent investment research resource that tracks and provides analysis on approximately 3,500 publicly traded stocks in 100 industries, as well as 20,000 mutual funds.
Limit: 10 simultaneous users
Accounting, Management, Marketing, MBA, Legal Studies (Business)
407B Cooper Library
Economics, Agricultural & Applied Economics, Finance
407A Cooper Library