Skip to Main Content
Research and Course Guides
Open Educational Resources
Search this Guide
Open Educational Resources: Engineering
A guide for finding openly licensed textbooks, publicly-available databases, and other educational resources
General Collections: By Type
Subject Specific OER (College)
OER for Gen Ed Courses
Art and Architecture
Biology, Anatomy and Genetics
Geography, Geology and Environmental Science
Health Sciences and Nutrition
Math and Statistics
Patents and Trademarks
Philosophy and Religion
Physics and Astronomy
Population and Demographics
Subject Specific OER (K-12)
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Fundamentals of Electrical Engineering I (2019)
A First Course in Electrical and Computer Engineering (2009)
Lessons in Electric Circuits
Fundamentals of Microwave and RF Design (2019)
Electromagnetics I (2018)
Basics of Fluid Mechanics (2019)
University Physics I: Classical Mechanics (2019)
A Heat Transfer Textbook, 5th ed (2019)
Beyond Lean: Simulation in Practice, Second Edition (2013)
Sim Labs for Thermodynamics and Thermal Power Plant Simulator (2017)
Mechanics Map Open Textbook
Introduction to Statics and Dynamics (2019)
Chemical and Bio Engineering
Wikibook - Biomedical Engineering: Theory & Practice
Wikibook - Introduction to Chemical Engineering Processes
Thermodynamics and Chemistry (2001)
LibreTexts Chemical Engineering
Materials Science and Engineering
LibreTexts - Materials Science
Non-Isothermal Kinetic Methods (2013)
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Structural Analysis (2020)
Sustainability: A Comprehensive Foundation (2015)
Spatial Thinking in Planning Practice: An Introduction to GIS (2014)
Tufts Next Generation Infrastructures
Wikibook - Fundamentals of Transportation
Other Places to Find Engineering Textbooks
BC Campus (Engineering)
Peer reviewed and non-peer reviewed textbooks on Electrical Engineering, Mechanics and other areas.
Open Textbook Network
Textbooks on electrical and computer engineering, ontology engineering, fluid mechanics, electromagnetics and many other subjects.
Suny Open Textbooks
Textbooks and lab manuals on semiconductor devices, operational amplifiers & linear integrated circuits and embedded controllers.
ECE YouTube videos
OER Commons (Engineering)
Provides links to thousands of activities, labs, simulations, courses and other materials related to engineering.
A global repository of educational content created using maintained by OpenStax and created using OpenStax textbooks and other materials. Includes many resources on engineering.
Vast collection of educational materials on engineering.
Florida's Educational Repository has a large collection of post-secondary materials related to engineering.
National Science Digital Library
AMSER: Applied Math and Science Education Repository
Engineering Research Library
Articles, websites, books, industry news, job announcements, and more
Coursera: Physical Sciences and Engineering
Courses are taught by top instructors from the world’s best universities and educational institutions. Courses include recorded video lectures, auto-graded and peer-reviewed assignments, and community discussion forums.
Engineering Courses - edX
edX offers courses on structural, mechanical, electrical, software, aeronautical and many other areas of engineering.
Future Learn - Science, Engineering & Maths Courses
Courses on engineering and STEM subjects.
MIT Open Courseware Engineering
An extensive series of online courses. Courses generally include lecture videos, assignments, exams, and more.
Open Learn - Engineering & Technology
Provides access to a variety of engineering courses.
TUDelf Open Course Ware
Courses on aerospace engineering, biomechanical design, biomedical design, chemical engineering, electrical engineering, industrial design engineering and other subjects.
Includes courses such as: Process dynamics and controls, introduction to engineering, design in the real world, introduction to finite element methods.
Stanford Engineering Everywhere
Free access to Stanford's Computer Science course, taken by the majority of Stanford undergraduates, as well as more advanced courses in artificial intelligence and electrical engineering.
Jan 31, 2023 12:48 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Clemson University Libraries
| Box 343001 | Clemson, SC 29634-3001 | 864-656-1557 | Toll Free 877-886-2389