Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The eBook version of the DSM-5 is only available for 325 uses annually (and we can't buy more), so plan on using the paper version, which can be found here
The Guidebook below is all you need if you are looking for diagnostic criteria.
DSM-5® Guidebook by
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2014-02-01
This APA Guidebook has most of the diagnostic criteria contained in the DSM-5 Manual itself.
Quick Links to Key Psychology Resources
index to journal articles, book chapters, and dissertations in psychology and related fields, 1872-present
Social Sciences Full Text
articles on sociology, political science, psychology, anthropology, and related areas; 1972-present
Sage Research Methods
Full text from SAGE's books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, and selected journal articles and videos plus case studies and data sets. Can be used to help design research projects and learn about specific qualitative and quantitative methods.
Google Scholar (with Clemson links)
This link should allow you to access Clemson materials off-campus.
Web of Science - All Databases
includes Web of Science Core Collection, Biosis (Citation Index & Previews), Current Contents, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, KCI-Korean Journals, MEDLINE, Russian Science Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index, and Zoological Record
We are now one of the 140 members of the trust that has access to about 16 million digital books – 6 million public domain and 10 million scanned from the library collections of universities a lot cooler than us. To log in: click on the yellow LOG IN box on the right, select Clemson University from the dropdown menu, then Continue and log in to the network. (Since this is a proprietary database, the titles won’t show up in our catalog – lots of what you find in Google books as partial pages WILL be in here as an entire book. Please bookmark this database.)
the combined catalogs of academic and public libraries from over 112 countries; search by keyword, title, or author and find what library owns a book, film, or document.