Research and Course Guides: AuE 4030: Automotive Project Tools and Prototyping (Kivett): Articles

NEW Artificial Intelligence tool: scite!!

Scite, or "ChatGPT for Research", is an AI tool that lets you:

1. Discover and evaluate scientific articles via Smart Citations. Smart Citations allow users to see how a publication has been cited by providing both the context of the citation and a classification describing whether it provides supporting or contrasting evidence for the cited claim.

2. Ask questions and get well-cited answers from the full texts of research articles (via scite Assistant).

Learn more about Scite at: https://clemson.libguides.com/scite.

Core Databases

SAE Mobilus This link opens in a new window
Provides standards and technical papers from the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) from 1998 to present.
Engineering Village (Compendex, GeoRef, INSPEC & Knovel) This link opens in a new window
This platform provides access to content in engineering and related fields from 1884-present.

Access made possible with funding from the Callie Jones Shirley Library Endowment with 1884-1969 backfile access courtesy of the Class of '55
Web of Science - All Databases This link opens in a new window
includes Web of Science Core Collection, Biosis (Citation Index & Previews), Current Contents, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, KCI-Korean Journals, MEDLINE, Russian Science Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index, and Zoological Record
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Scopus provides a comprehensive overview of worldwide research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Use the “Create account” option to manage your search results.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
search IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and standards 1950-present; full text of many publications since 1998 available
ASME Digital Library This link opens in a new window
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) journals (full-text 1980-present), conference proceedings (2002-present), and ebooks
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
more than 3 million records on peer-reviewed literature; 1872-present
TRID This link opens in a new window
records from the Transportation Research Information Services and International Transport Research Documentation databases

Additional Databases

University of Michigan Transportation Research Institute (UMTRI)
UMTRI carries out short- and long-term research projects in broad areas involving accident data collection and traffic safety analysis, bioengineering, human factors, mechanical engineering, psychology, economics, public policy, and all aspects of the science of driving. In addition, numerous multidisciplinary research programs are currently being conducted with other units of the University involving specialized areas of engineering, business, medicine, and public health.

These records have been made available by the UMTRI library, which collects literature in all of the subject areas listed above.

Auto Repair Source This link opens in a new window
automobile service and repair information on more than 38,000 domestic and imported vehicles from every major manufacturer; 1974-present
Materials Science & Engineering Database This link opens in a new window
research, manufacturing practices, properties and applications of metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites; 1966-present; incorporates Engineered Materials Abstracts, Materials Business File, and Materials Research Databases with METADEX

AuE 4030: Automotive Project Tools and Prototyping (Kivett)

Interlibrary Loan

Scan and Deliver

NEW Artificial Intelligence tool: scite!!

Core Databases

Additional Databases