Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These periodicals deal with contemporary political issues
- Atlantic Monthly
- CQ Weekly
- Current History
- Foreign Affairs
- Foreign Policy
- National Journal
- National Review
- New Republic
Key Article Databases
All are Clemson subscriptions, except Google Scholar (see note below).
Political Science Complete
Political Science Complete (PSC) provides full text for more than 520 journals, plus indexing & abstracts for over 2,900 titles (including top-ranked scholarly journals).
Digital archive of full-text scholarly journals, including 152 titles in political science, nearly 40 public policy & administration titles, & many more in regional studies.
Google Scholar (with Clemson links)
Accessing this search tool from the CU campus network will allow you to view articles from journals to which we subscribe.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis)
News, journal, law review & magazine articles; transcripts; legal materials; all in full text
Covers issues in the public debate through highly selective coverage of a wide variety of sources including journal articles, books, government documents, & much more
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
Comprehensive source for theory & research in international affairs. Includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals & policy briefs.
What if Clemson Doesn't Have the Article Online?
A sample of the Clemson Library's academic periodicals in political science