Research and Course Guides: Real Estate Development: Business Resources

Company Research Databases

Mergent Online This link opens in a new window U. S. and international company information (Limit: 20 simultaneous users). Includes History, Bonds (Long Term Debt), Stocks (Equity Pricing), Executives, Subsidiaries, Ownership, Company Financials, Annual Reports, SEC Filings, Competitors, Industry Reports, Country Reports
Data Axle Reference Solutions (Previously Reference USA) This link opens in a new window Directory of over 12 million U.S. businesses. Includes: Business Profile, Industry Profile, Map, Demographics, Management Directory, News, Business Expenditures, Competitors, Nearby Businesses, Corporate Tree
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window uses published desk research and secondary data sources to create Company, Industry, and Country Profiles Companies: Overview, Business Description, History, Major Products and Services, KEY EMPLOYEES AND BIOGRAPHIES, Locations and Subsidiaries, Company View, SWOT Analysis, and Top Competitors. Browse Countries (50+) search includes: Key Facts & Overview, Politics & Government Analysis, Economic Analysis, Macroeconomic Data
Business Insights (Gale) This link opens in a new window Includes Company profiles, Corporate hierarchy, Articles and press releases, Company financials and earning estimates, Investment reports, Corporate chronologies and company histories, Brands and product information, Industry and company rankings, Market Share data, Industry Overviews, SWOT reports
MarketScope Advisor (CFRA) This link opens in a new window Detailed insights on industries and sectors, and stocks, ETFs, and mutual funds. Download Industry Surveys (formerly S&P Industry Surveys), Stock Reports, Sector Scorecard, Thematic Research, and market news and commentary.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
Company Dossier search and Company Information search are available under Discover Topics Business
Value Line Library Research Center This link opens in a new window
An independent investment research resource that tracks and provides analysis on approximately 3,500 publicly traded stocks in 100 industries, as well as 20,000 mutual funds.
Limit: 10 simultaneous users
Tutorial videos available at https://www.valuelinelibrary.com/tutorial-videos

Market Research Databases

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window U.S. Industry Reports include industry overviews with key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants, industry outlook, products and markets, and the competitive landscape. Also includes U.S. Industry iExpert Summary Reports that condense the integral elements from the industry reports into bite-sized paragraphs, charts and tables.
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window Business information service using published desk research and secondary data sources to create Company, Industry, and Country Profiles Browse Industries search includes: 23 industry categories, U.S. and Global reports, Market Size, Market Segmentation, Competitive Landscape, Market Share, Market Forecasts, Five Forces Analysis
MarketResearch.com Academic This link opens in a new window Full-text market research reports Reports Include: Market Intelligence on Consumer Demographics, Market Size & Growth Trends, Industry Forces & Structure, Product Trends, Competitive Environment Analysis, Company Profiles (short)
Business Insights (Gale) This link opens in a new window Provides business, company, and industry content *Periodical articles, news articles, and press releases * Detailed information for domestic and international companies and associations, including information on corporate hierarchical structures * Company financials and earning estimates * Investment reports * Corporate chronologies and company histories * Brands and product information * Industry and company rankings * Market Share data * Industry Overviews * HR Law Case Digests * PDF SWOT reports
Mintel Academic Access This link opens in a new window Access to market research reports including consumer data and GNPD (Global New Products Database) with information on product introductions that can be searched by packaging, company, country, ingredients, brand, launch date, and other criteria.

Article Databases

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business, 1922-present
Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window full-text articles for 460 publications; indexing and abstracts for 880 publications back to 1981. Access product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, and conferences
Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window Part of Web of Science, 1965-present
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window Covers all subject areas, 1965-present (PASCAL)
- This link opens in a new window
Entrepreneurial Studies Source This link opens in a new window full-text for 125+ periodicals, 135 reference books, case studies, and company profiles plus videos from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and Vator.TV

Need Help? Ask Me!

Meredith Futral

Email Me

Contact:

Cooper Library
Room 407B
(864) 656-6373

Subjects: Accounting, Business, Management, Marketing, MBA