Real Estate Development: Building/Planning Resources

The gold standard index to professional, scholarly, and popular journals in architecture, planning, interior design, landscape, and related fields. Citations, 1930s-present; abstracts, 1990s-present; selective coverage back to the 1860s.

Articles, news, reviews, product listings, and case studies on topics related to green design and construction. Use search box located to the right of the page heading.

Engineering and related fields, 1884-present

Worldwide technical literature relating to all aspects of planning and construction, 1976-present. Tip:For complex queries, use Multi-Field Search. Access limited to 4 simultaneous users.

Citations and abstracts only. Limiting to peer-reviewed results is not an option.

Don't let the name throw you--this database is strong on sustainability, transportation research, and tourism facilities development. 10,000+ serials, journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.

All aspects of human impact to the environment--global warming, green building, pollution management, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more; coverage dates vary by publication.

New research, industry reports, books, conferences, and news from the leisure, recreation, sport, hospitality, tourism and culture sectors.

sociology and related fields; 1895-present

Excellent for topic searches across a range of subjects, but especially useful for identifying articles that cite a seminal or 'benchmark' resource (use 'Cited Ref' search), 1965-present. Exclusively academic--does not cover magazines or professional design reviews literature.

Integrated search of the combined TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) and OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) databases. Public access resource

Index to 200+ core academic and policy journals in all areas of urban studies, including urban affairs, urban social history, governance, community development, public health, real estate, and transportation. Coverage from 1973 to the present.

Includes Web of Science, Biosis, Current Contents, and Zoological Record.