Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Scholarly Journals Online in Our Collection
- American Journal of Political Science
- American Political Science Review
- American Politics Research
- Cato Journal
- Comparative Political Studies
- CQ Weekly
- Harvard Journal of Law & Public Policy
- Harvard Law & Policy Review
- Journal of Policy Analysis & Management
- Journal of Politics
- Journal of Public Affairs
- Journal of Public Economics
- Journal of Public Policy
- New England Journal of Public Policy
- Policy Review
- Policy Sciences
- Policy Studies Journal
- Public Affairs Quarterly
- Public Choice
- Public Voices
- Review of Policy Research
- State Politics & Policy Quarterly
Key Article Databases
All are Clemson subscriptions, except Google Scholar (see note below).
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Political Science Complete (PSC) provides full text for more than 520 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles, (including top-ranked scholarly journals), many of which are unique to the database.
Congressional Publications This link opens in a new window
includes legislative histories, bills & laws, vote report, committee prints, congressional record, CRS reports, hearings, House & Senate documents, House & Senate reports, Serial Set (1789-present), and Serial Set maps (1789-present)
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Digital archive of full-text scholarly journals, including 152 titles in political science & many more in regional studies.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
News, journal, law review & magazine articles; transcripts; legal materials; all in full text
Google Scholar (with Clemson links) This link opens in a new window
Accessing this search tool from the CU campus network will allow you to view articles from journals to which we subscribe.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
Covers issues in the public debate through highly selective coverage of a wide variety of sources including journal articles, books, government documents, & much more
Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of dissertations & theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day & offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.
What if Clemson Doesn't Have the Article Online?