This guide will help you find resources related to marketing research. If you have any questions or need additional help, please don't hesitate to contact Meredith Futral, Business Librarian, at email@example.com
U.S. Industry Reports include industry overviews with key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants, industry outlook, products and markets, and the competitive landscape. Also includes U.S. Industry iExpert Summary Reports that condense the integral elements from the industry reports into bite-sized paragraphs, charts and tables.
Uses published desk research and secondary data sources to create Company, Industry, and Country Profiles Browse Industries search includes: 23 industry categories, U.S. and Global reports, Market Size, Market Segmentation, Competitive Landscape, Market Share, Market Forecasts
Access to market research reports including consumer data and GNPD (Global New Products Database) with information on product introductions that can be searched by packaging, company, country, ingredients, brand, launch date, and other criteria.
Provides business, company, and industry content including: Periodical articles, news articles, and press releases, Company financials and earning estimates, Investment reports, Corporate chronologies and company histories, Brands and product information, Industry and company rankings, Market Share data, Industry Overviews, SWOT reports
Detailed insights on industries and sectors, and stocks, ETFs, and mutual funds. Download Industry Surveys (formerly S&P Industry Surveys), Stock Reports, Sector Scorecard, Thematic Research, and market news and commentary.
Other Industry Databases
International Financial StatisticsThis link opens in a new windowIncludes approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas, exchange rate series, major fund accounts series as well as country, world, and commodity prices tables.
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)This link opens in a new windowUniversity research institute working papers, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, conference proceedings, books, journals and policy briefs. Also includes original case studies written by leading international affairs experts and course packs of background readings
Key Business Ratios (KBR)This link opens in a new windowprovides key business ratios for public and private companies in 800 lines of business; Dun & Bradstreet and Mergent
Mergent ArchivesThis link opens in a new windowaccess to Digitized Corporate Manual, Digitized Municipal & Government Manual Collections, and Key Business Ratios (KBR)
Value Line Library Research CenterThis link opens in a new windowAn independent investment research resource that tracks and provides analysis on approximately 3,500 publicly traded stocks in 100 industries, as well as 20,000 mutual funds.
Limit: 10 simultaneous users