Research and Course Guides: Automotive Engineering: Market Research

Market Research Databases

MarketResearch.com Academic This link opens in a new window
browse by category or search by keyword
Business Insights (Gale) This link opens in a new window
This resource provides company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and business-related articles.
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
uses published desk research and secondary data sources to create Company, Industry, and Country Profiles; includes Datamonitor reports

Market Share Reports
a subset of Business Insights: Essential. Full-text reports showing various company rankings within their industry as well as market share.

Mergent Online U. S. and international company information (Limit: 20 simultaneous users). Includes History, Bonds (Long Term Debt), Stocks (Equity Pricing), Executives, Subsidiaries, Ownership, Company Financials, Annual Reports, SEC Filings, Competitors, Industry Reports, Country Reports

Business Insights (Gale) This link opens in a new window
This resource provides company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and business-related articles.
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
uses published desk research and secondary data sources to create Company, Industry, and Country Profiles; includes Datamonitor reports
Reference USA Business Database (Now Data Axle Reference Solutions) This link opens in a new window
This resource is now called Data Axle Reference Solutions.

This is a directory of more than 12 million U.S. businesses.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
business and management journals; 1922-present
Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
full-text articles for 460 publications; indexing and abstracts for 880 publications back to 1981. Access product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, and conferences
Entrepreneurial Studies Source This link opens in a new window
full-text for 125+ periodicals, 135 reference books, case studies, and company profiles plus videos from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and Vator.TV