Ina Bootle is the Library Specialist at the Charleston Design Center Library. She provides information, circulation, and research help services. She processes and receives books through PASCAL, Interlibrary Loan, and from the main campus in Clemson. She maintains the book and journal collection in the stacks and in Alma. Ina provides tours of the library for classes, Clemson teaching faculty and staff, and community members. Ina Bootle has worked in libraries her entire career, specializes in Charleston history, and is a wonderful resource.
Ina's hours are 12:00 - 4:00 Monday - Friday and her email is inab@clemson.edu.
If you have an immediate issue and need help before 12:00 p.m., please contact Christopher Chapman, Library Manager, at 864-656-3933 or chapma@clemson.edu. Christopher is located on the main campus at Clemson University.
Ann Holderfield is the Art & Architecture Librarian and the Director of the Gunnin Architecture Library, which includes the Charleston Design Center Library. Ann oversees the spaces, function, services, collections, and staff of the Gunnin Architecture Library and the Charleston Design Center Library. Ann also provides research and information literacy instruction, oversees print and digital collection development of the collections in both libraries, and is the librarian liaison (the faculty contact) for the college. At the assistant professor rank, Ann conducts research and serves on departmental, institutional, and national committees and in leadership roles. Ann directly supervises Christopher Chapman.
Ann's role with the CDC program is to work with Ina to provide research services to students and faculty. Ann is available for virtual class instruction and for individual or small group research consultations with students. Graduate students, I encourage you to schedule sessions with me to talk about your research! I can be helpful when brainstorming keywords and finding peer-reviewed articles on your research topic.
You can schedule consultations with me here or send me an email. Warning: my schedule fills up quickly! If my schedule is full, please send me an email and I can try to work you in. My hours are usually 9-5:30 M-F and I work remotely on Thursdays (usually). My schedule can be flexible.
Christopher oversees the daily operations of both the Gunnin Architecture Library and the Charleston Design Center Library. He directly supervises Paula Smith and Ina Bootle. Christopher also processes and maintains the print journal and monograph collections in Gunnin and in our library system (Alma), oversees stacks maintenance, contributes to library policy, supervises the circulation desk at Gunnin, which includes dealing with printer issues, provides front line research help, manages the technology collection, works on projects, collaborates with other library managers/staff/librarians, and much more. Christopher earned a BA and an MA degree in history at Clemson University.
Christopher's hours are usually 7:30 - 3:30 Monday - Friday. His email is chapma@clemson.edu
