NOTE: To access a more complete list of Process Manufacturing books published between 2010-2020 available at Clemson Libraries, click this library catalog link. A few relevant example eBooks are listed below.
Advanced Materials Processing and Manufacturing by
Provides mechanical and manufacturing engineers, designers, draftsmen, toolmakers, and machinists with a broad range material, from the very basic to the more advanced.
Manufacturing and Processing of Natural Filler Based Polymer Composites by
This book covers manufacturing and processing of various natural filler-based polymer composites using conventional and advanced machining processes. It presents various experimental case studies conducted by the authors on conventional and advanced machining processes of various natural filler (jute, hemp, banana stem and sisal)-based polymer composites materials. The authors report on the effects of machining processes on the machining properties, such as material removal rate, surface quality, geometric accuracy, process tine and environment while machining various materials.
Carbon Fibers: Manufacturing, Application, Processing. by
This useful guide provides a practical approach to making carbon fibers and their composites. The book begins with a brief history of the development of carbon fiber, defining the terminology for all forms of solid carbon and the properties for elemental carbon and its allotropic forms.Various precursors for carbon fibers, corresponding surface treatments and sizes for various types of carbon fiber available on the world market are presented. The book gives an excellent overview of the chemical and physical properties of carbon fibers and their composites. Common test and analysis methods for verifying these properties are also presented.In several chapters, typical processing processes for carbon fibers with dry and also impregnated semi-finished products in application areas such as aerospace, wind industry and automotive up to the construction industry are presented. The advantages and disadvantages of various manufacturing processes are shown based on application examples.Considerations regarding carbon fiber recycling and sustainability (environmental footprint) as well as new developments in the field of carbon fiber production should support the reader in the selection and understanding of material, process and design in order to be able to implement them successfully.
Advances in Composites Manufacturing and Process Design by
The manufacturing processes of composite materials are numerous and often complex. Continuous research into the subject area has made it hugely relevant with new advances enriching our understanding and helping us overcome design and manufacturing challenges. Advances in Composites Manufacturing and Process Design provides comprehensive coverage of all processing techniques in the field with a strong emphasis on recent advances, modeling and simulation of the design process. Part One reviews the advances in composite manufacturing processes and includes detailed coverage of braiding, knitting, weaving, fibre placement, draping, machining and drilling, and 3D composite processes. There are also highly informative chapters on thermoplastic and ceramic composite manufacturing processes, and repairing composites. The mechanical behaviour of reinforcements and the numerical simulation of composite manufacturing processes are examined in Part Two. Chapters examine the properties and behaviour of textile reinforcements and resins. The final chapters of the book investigate finite element analysis of composite forming, numerical simulation of flow processes, pultrusion processes and modeling of chemical vapour infiltration processes. Outlines the advances in the different methods of composite manufacturing processes Provides extensive information on the thermo-mechanical behavior of reinforcements and composite prepregs Reviews numerical simulations of forming and flow processes, as well as pultrusion processes and modeling chemical vapor infiltration
Modern Problems in Materials Processing, Manufacturing, Testing and Quality Assurance by
This special topic volume contains the results of research works covering the different aspects of modern materials science and technologies of materials processing. We hope that this book will be interesting for many researchers in the fields of materials science and production technologies.
Modern Problems in Materials Processing, Manufacturing, Testing and Quality Assurance II by
The collection contains the results of researches conducted in the School of Non-Destructive Testing of Tomsk Polytechnic University, Russia, which covers the different aspects of materials science and non-destructive testing fields. We hope this book will be useful for many specialists from the area of engineering sciences.
Sustainable Manufacturing and Remanufacturing Management by
This book reports on the latest research and applications in the fields of sustainable manufacturing and remanufacturing, as well as process planning and optimization technologies. It introduces innovative algorithms, methodologies, industrial case studies and applications. It focuses on two topics: sustainable manufacturing for machining technologies and remanufacturing of waste electronic equipment, and various methods are covered for each one, including macro process planning, dynamic scheduling, selective disassembly planning and cloud-based disassembly planning. The experimental analysis provided for every method explains the benefits, as well as how they are sustainable for various real-world applications. Further, a theoretical analysis and algorithm design is presented for each, accompanied by the contributors' relevant research, including: * step-by-step guides; * application scenarios; * relevant literature surveys; * implementation details and case studies; and * critical reviews on the relevant technologies. This book is a valuable resource for researchers in sustainable manufacturing, remanufacturing and product lifecycle management communities, as well as practicing engineers and decision-makers in industry and all those interested in sustainable product development. It is also useful reading material for postgraduates and academics wanting to conduct relevant research, and a reference resource for manufacturing engineers developing innovative tools and methodologies.