Research and Course Guides: ME 3120: Manufacturing Processes and Their Application: Research Databases

Research Databases

Engineering Village (Compendex, GeoRef, INSPEC & Knovel) This link opens in a new window
This platform provides access to content in engineering and related fields from 1884-present.

Access made possible with funding from the Callie Jones Shirley Library Endowment with 1884-1969 backfile access courtesy of the Class of '55
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Emerging Sources Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus; dates vary by index
ASME Digital Library This link opens in a new window
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) journals (full-text 1980-present), conference proceedings (2002-present), and ebooks
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
search IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and standards 1950-present; full text of many publications since 1998 available
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
This collection offers full-text access to Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) publications.
ASCE Library This link opens in a new window
eBooks, standards, and journal and periodical articles published by the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE); includes conference proceedings 1993-present
SAE Mobilus This link opens in a new window
Provides standards and technical papers from the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) from 1998 to present.
Technology Collection This link opens in a new window
full text of international scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and more; covers 1946-present