Data Science & Analytics (M.S.)

Explore data on topics such as Chemistry, Engineering, Health Sciences, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology, Technology, Humanities, and more!

Discover open data sets on a variety of topics. Take advantage of Kaggle's online community by share your analysis methods with other users.

Choose from over 500 datasets using data from real research, designed to support the teaching and independent learning of data analysis techniques.

The data is collected and supplied from agencies from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services as well as state partners. This includes the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Food and Drug Administration, and the Agency for Health Care Research and Quality, among others.

Explore data from various collection instruments such as the National Survey of Family Growth, National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey, National Hospital Ambulatory Medical Care Survey, and more.

Explore the U.S Census Bureau's new content platform to access data collected from their decennial collection instrument. Use the following link to access the Census Bureau's homepage for additional details and data access points: https://www.census.gov/en.html

Explore government open data hosted by the U.S. General Services Administration. Data topics include agriculture, climate, energy, local government, maritime, oceans, other adults health.

The Bureau of Labor Statistics of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy.

The Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) Program generates reliable statistics for use in law enforcement. It also provides information for students of criminal justice, researchers, the media, and the public. The program has been providing crime statistics since 1930.

ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.

A yearly survey from the U.S. Census Bureau that provides data on occupation, educational attainment, home ownership status, and more.

The primary purpose of the Digest of Education Statistics is to provide a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school. The Digest includes a selection of data from many sources, both government and private, and draws especially on the results of surveys and activities carried out by the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES).

Explore behavioral and social science-based data sets curated in collaboration with the National Institutes of Health

Hosted by Socrata, the Open Data Network connects users to data repositories around the country

Access monthly reports on Nutrition Assistances Programs

The Doing Business project provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 190 economies and selected cities at the subnational and regional level.

Access and compare business indicator data from both domestic and international organizations

Explore social data about the European Union

Explore topics such as energy, environment, finance, government, health, and more through data from around the world.

Explore and compare international data from UNDP, UNESCO, World Bank, World Health Organization, and more.

UNdata is a web-based data service for the global user community. It brings international statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single-entry point. Users can search and download a variety of statistical resources compiled by the United Nations (UN) statistical system and other international agencies. Data topics include crime, education, energy, gender, health, population, and more.

Explore open global development data by country and/or development indicator