Research and Course Guides: Business & Economics: Find Articles

Key Business Article Databases

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business, 1922-present
Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window full-text articles for 460 publications; indexing and abstracts for 880 publications back to 1981. Access product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, and conferences
Business Insights (Gale) This link opens in a new window This resource provides company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and business-related articles.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window more than 3 million records on peer-reviewed literature; 1872-present
Human Resources Abstracts This link opens in a new window human resource management, employee assistance, organizational behavior, and other areas; 1975-present

EconLit This link opens in a new window all aspects of economics including sport and tourism economics, 1969-present (limited to 4 simultaneous users)
Economist Historical Archive This link opens in a new window fully searchable copies of The Economist from 1843-2013
AgEcon Search This link opens in a new window Full-text journal articles, working papers, and conference papers in agricultural, resource, environmental, consumer, and other areas of applied economics

Entrepreneurial Studies Source This link opens in a new window full-text for 125+ periodicals, 135 reference books, case studies, and company profiles plus videos from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and Vator.TV
Small Business Reference Center This link opens in a new window Provides information on starting a company, operations management and sales, growing or rescuing a business. It contains nearly 400 full-text periodicals and over 450 full-text reference books.
Entrepreneurship (Gale Business) This link opens in a new window Provides sample business plans, how-to guides, articles, and websites on how to start, finance, or manage a small business.

Scopus This link opens in a new window Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Scopus provides a comprehensive overview of worldwide research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Use the “Create account” option to manage your search results.
Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window Part of Web of Science, 1965-present
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window Covers all subject areas, 1965-present (PASCAL)

Accounting, Management, Marketing, MBA, Legal Studies (Business)
407B Cooper Library
864-656-6373
mfutral@clemson.edu

Economics, Agricultural & Applied Economics, Finance
407A Cooper Library
864-656-3118
hollan4@clemson.edu

Wall Street Journal Online This link opens in a new window
Full online access is provided to The Wall Street Journal platform. Full articles, images, and multimedia are accessible for content spanning several decades.

Affiliated Clemson users must first register here: https://WSJ.com/ActivateClemson
Wall Street Journal, Historical This link opens in a new window
Full-text Wall Street Journal articles, 1889-1996
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
business journals, newspapers, and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the U.S.; dates vary by publication
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
Contains business, industry, and market news, past 10 years

Click here to access our online subscription to the Harvard Business Review
Under the "View Online" heading, click on EBSCOHost Business Source Complete
Use the database interface to search. You have two options:
- Use the "Search within this publication" link (top left) to search for the article title or use topic keywords
- Use the years/volumes/issues menu on the right to drill down to a specific issue

The publisher offers limited, read-only access to the 500 most popular articles in HBR.
The PDF of these 500 articles cannot be printed, downloaded or saved.
You can only access these articles using the steps above and read them online within the database for personal research.
Articles outside of the 500 can be printed, downloaded or saved.