This guide will help you find resources related to international business management research. If you have any questions or need additional help, please don't hesitate to contact Meredith Futral, Business Librarian, at mfutral@clemson.edu
Provides macro/socio-economic and demographic data for 215 countries, historically and forecasted. Choose Country Statistics from the Databases list. Also includes country analysis PESTLE reports.
Includes everyday details about past eras including economic, intellectual, material, and recreational life.
eBook Sources
Countries and their CulturesPresents the cultural similarities within a country that set it apart from others by examining over 200 countries to document the myriad ways in which culture defines and separates the nations of the world as much as geographical borders do. Surveys each country's shared values, behaviors and cultural variations from foods and rituals to pastimes and arts
Encyclopedia of World CulturesLists and describes more than 1,500 global cultures. A source for historical, social, political, economic, linguistic, religious, and other information.
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily LifeCovers cultural groups in Asia, Europe, the Americas and Africa. Each volume is organized by continent, covering history, politics, customs, religion, education, human rights issues, teen life
Websites
CIA World FactbookProvides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities (free web resource)
Import GeniusImport Genius tracks shipping activity around the world to show what’s happening in the import-export business
BBC News Country ProfilesProfiles provide a guide to history, politics and economic background of countries and territories, and background on key institutions. Also includes audio and video clips from BBC archives.
