Entrepreneurial Studies SourceThis link opens in a new windowOffers full text for more than 125 periodicals, 135 reference books, case studies, and company profiles. Also includes videos from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and Vator.TV. Subjects covered in the database include: Business Planning, Communications, Innovations, Management, Marketing, Organizational Behavior, Product Development, Raising Capital, and Risk Taking.
Business Source CompleteThis link opens in a new windowbusiness and management journals; 1922-present
Business Abstracts with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowfull-text articles for 460 publications; indexing and abstracts for 880 publications back to 1981. Access product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, and conferences
Business Insights (Gale)This link opens in a new windowThis resource provides company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and business-related articles.
Small Business SourceThis link opens in a new windowinformation, help, advice, and how-tos with business interviews and state-specific resources. Access provided via Discus
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowScopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Scopus provides a comprehensive overview of worldwide research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Use the “Create account” option to manage your search results.
Academic Search UltimateThis link opens in a new windowThis expansive collection covers all disciplines with well over 5,000 journals and magazines included. This resource is an upgrade to the Academic Search Complete collection.
Sci/Tech Databases
Applied Science & Technology Full TextThis link opens in a new windowCovers a wide variety of applied technology topics
Indexing and abstracting of 800 core journals from 1983-date
Full-text of 220 journals from 1997-date Covers a wide variety of applied technology topics
Indexing and abstracting of 800 core journals from 1983-date
Full-text of 220 journals from 1997-date
Engineering Village (Compendex, GeoRef, INSPEC & Knovel)This link opens in a new window(includes Compendex, Engineering Index backfiles, and INSPEC) Research a broad range of topics within the scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines. Can be searched at the same time as INSPEC. Coverage: 1884-Present
Materials Science & Engineering DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowWith patent coverage; This database brings together in one place the majority of the leading materials science databases, with specialist content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering applications. The subfiles are:
- Aluminium Industry Abstracts
- Ceramic Abstracts
- Copper Technical Reference Library
- Corrosion Abstracts
- Engineered Materials Abstracts
- Materials Business File
- METADEX
- ProQuest Deep Indexing (searching charts and tables)
Full online access is provided to The Wall Street Journal platform. Full articles, images, and multimedia are accessible for content spanning several decades.
