Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key Article Databases
Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window
index to articles (many have full-text links) published in journals and books from 1940 to the present (limited to 1 user at a time)
Religion & Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
provides extensive coverage of such topics as epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy, history of philosophy, world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
all subject areas, 1965-present
PhilPapers: Philosophical Research Online This link opens in a new window
comprehensive index of philosophy books and articles with unique features such as alerts, reading lists, discussion forum, and real-time indexing of pre-prints
Library doesn't have an article you need?
Request a copy using Interlibrary Loan
(free service for all Clemson University
students, faculty, & staff).
Additional Article Databases
Humanities International Index This link opens in a new window
all areas of the humanities, 1925-present
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective, 1907-1984 This link opens in a new window
index to important journals in all areas of the humanities and social sciences, 1907-1984 (limited to 1 simultaneous user)This database provided courtesy of the Class of '55.
L'Année Philologique This link opens in a new window
index to literature, languages, archaeology, history, economy, philosophy, art, religion, science, technology, and all other aspects of ancient Greece and Rome (prehistory to 800 C.E.), 1924-present
19th Century Masterfile This link opens in a new window
index to American and English periodicals (including many philosophical publications), 1786-1922
Current Contents Connect This link opens in a new window
all subject areas, 1998-present. Search by keywords or browse tables of contents of journals.
(limited to 5 simultaneous users)
Google Scholar (with Clemson links) This link opens in a new window
Broad search for scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
If you don't see Full-text @ Clemson links, go to Scholar Preferences, type Clemson in the Library Links search box, click Find Library, and select any Clemson options that appear. Then when you search, you'll see links to any article that Clemson has an online subscription to.
LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new window
LGBTQ+ Source content plus full text of significant journals, magazines, books, and regional newspapers and a thesaurus; dates vary by publication