Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dissertations & Theses Full Text
Dissertations & Theses Global
If PsycINFO uncovers a dissertation that might be relevant to your research, this database may provide the PDF of that thesis. The full text documents range back to the early-to-mid-90s, depending on the granting university. Just search for the author or title of the document you're looking for.
If you are topic-searching with keywords in this database, it is almost always necessary to use the drop-down menu to the right to limit your search terms to "Anywhere except full text – ALL" and to just search the citation and abstract -- not search the full text.
If the PDF of the dissertation you want to view is not available in the database, you may request it through InterLibrary Loan.
Dissertations for Meta-Analyses
In order to do an exhaustive meta-analysis, sometimes graduate students are looking for dissertations and theses that are not included in the ProQuest database. Some likely sources for these in English are:
Click on Advanced Search.
Search "thesis" as Material Type (in the pull-down menu) and your topic as keyword(s). This will bring up Masters and Doctoral theses. Some will link to URLs of available digital versions and some can be InterLibrary Loaned.
Clemson Theses and Dissertations
TigerPrints Electronic Theses & Dissertations
PDFs of all theses and dissertations completed at Clemson University from 2006 to the present; many older theses and dissertations have also been digitized and added to this collection.
Other "Grey Literature" Sites
Grey literature is work that falls outside of the ordinary publication stream (reports, proceedings, dissertations, preprints).
BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 140 million documents from more than 6,000 sources. You can access the full texts of about 60% of the indexed documents for free (Open Access).
Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results.
System for Information on Grey Literature in Europe, is your open access to 700.000 bibliographical references of grey literature (paper) produced in Europe.
MetaLib is a federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.