Skip to main content

City & Regional Planning: Books|eBooks

Supporting the City & Regional Planning graduate program in the Department of Planning, Development and Preservation

Find Books Beyond Clemson

Use Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to request books, journals, articles, and other materials not in Clemson collections from other libraries. The service is free! New users must first create an account.

WorldCat is the combined catalog of participating libraries in 112 countries, with over 98 million records--an excellent tool for discovering resources. If Clemson doesn't own what you need, request items via interlibrary loan.

* For best results, use advanced search and apply appropriate limits.

  (Results will be sorted by type of material--Choose a type to increase search focus)

* Clemson holdings will be indicated & linked to the CU Libraries catalog.

PASCAL DELIVERS lets students and faculty at South Carolina colleges and universities search academic libraries all over the state and have books from other libraries delivered to them.

Google Books Search

Search Clemson Collections

FIND books, eBooks, journals, electronic and media resources, theses, dissertations, terminal projects, folios, government documents, and special collections:

      

 
  • Use Advanced Search for the most focused results
  • Combine Advanced Search with appropriate search limits
    • [For more comprehensive results, do not limit by collection location]
  • In any item record, click on a subject heading to browse similar materials or to browse related subject headings
  • Click on an item's call number to “scan shelves” for related materials.

Find Theses & Dissertations

Search Dissertations and Theses - Global to identify dissertations (1861-present) and theses (1957-present) in all subject areas from over 1,000 universities (including Clemson University), many of which are available in full-text online.

To access full-text dissertations and theses completed at Clemson University, you can search the Clemson University Electronic Theses and Dissertations/TigerPrints database (2006-present) and the Dissertations & Theses@Clemson database (1996-present). Terminal projects are searchable in TigerPrints, by degree program.

Clemson students' work may also be discoverable in the Libraries catalog by author or title. Often, a non-Clemson dissertation or thesis not in digital format may be obtained via Interlibrary Loan from the degree-granting institution.