Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Listings of Companies
Print Access Printers Directory
The largest directory of print & media resources on the web, covering thousands of companies nationwide. Links to a "product guide" that explains printing & graphics products, services & terms that are often unfamiliar to users outside the industry.
Find manufacturers, distributors & service providers; search thousands of industrial product catalogs; view & download millions of computer aided design (CAD) drawings.
Business & financial news, breaking US & international news
Company Research Databases
U.S. and international company information and country profiles
(limited to 20 simultaneous users)
Reference USA Business Database (Now Data Axle Reference Solutions)
Directory of over 12 million U.S. businesses Includes:
business information service using published desk research and secondary data sources to create Company, Industry, and Country Profiles Companies:
*Major Products and Services,
*KEY EMPLOYEES AND BIOGRAPHIES,
*Locations and Subsidiaries,
Browse Countries (50+) search includes:
Key Facts & Overview, Politics & Government Analysis, Economic Analysis, Macroeconomic Data
Business Insights: Essentials (Gale)
Provides business, company, and industry content *Periodical articles, news articles, and press releases
* Detailed information for domestic and international companies and associations, including information on corporate hierarchical structures
* Company financials and earning estimates
* Investment reports
* Corporate chronologies and company histories
* Brands and product information
* Industry and company rankings
* Market Share data
* Industry Overviews
* HR Law Case Digests
* PDF SWOT reports
American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries (now Uniworld Online)
Location and contact information for American companies that have a substantial investment in overseas operations, such as wholly or partially owned subsidiary, affiliates or branches.
Foreign Firms Operating in the United States (now Uniworld Online)
Includes location and contact information for foreign companies that have a substantial investment in American operations, such as wholly or partially owned subsidiary, affiliates or branches.
WRDS Access Pass
Use this link to get three-day access to the WRDS database. After entering your Clemson e-mail address, you will receive a link to access the database.
WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services) Account
Includes: Compustat North America, Compustat Global, and CRSP. This account is for all Clemson faculty, visiting faculty, Ph.D. and masters students, and research assistants. Faculty can also request class accounts.
Industry Classification Codes
These numbers can help your searches.
The North American Industry Classification System is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments. It replaces the older SIC System below.
Standard Industrial Classification System
SIC codes are still used in some databases to categorize lines of business.