Research and Course Guides: Tax & Accounting: Other Resources

Business Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

Cooper Library
Room 407B
(864) 656-6373

Subjects: Accounting, Business, Management, Marketing, MBA

Internal Revenue Service (IRS)
Federal Tax Forms and Publications Access, in PDF format, to all the current forms, publications, and instructions.
South Carolina Department of Revenue
South Carolina Individual Income Tax Get information about South Carolina individual income tax including forms, instructions, general information, and payment
South Carolina Tax Publications Publications and other reports released by the SC Department of Revenue
South Carolina Tax Resources Guide
State Tax Forms From the Federation of Tax Administrators

Dictionary of Business and Management This link opens in a new window 5th edition

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Includes the Dictionary of Accounting

American Accounting Association (AAA) Primarily focused on accounting education and research. The web site includes membership information, sections (such as Accounting, Behavior, and Organizations; Auditing; International Accounting) and geographic regional information and publications, faculty development and placement, conferences and calls for papers.
European Accounting Association Locate information about the Association, annual congresses, calls for papers, and publications.
Institute of Internal Auditors (IIA) Provides information for auditors on certification, education, research, and technology. It is a resource for auditing issues.
U.S. Chief Financial Officers Council (CFOC) An organization of the CFOs and Deputy CFOs of the largest federal agencies, senior officials of the Office of Management and the Department of the Treasury.
International Consortium on Governmental Financial Management (ICGFM) Global cooperation between governments, organizations, and individuals to improve financial management. This web site provides opportunities for professional development and information exchange.

Rutgers Accounting Web Provides links to a broad range of accounting web sites worldwide. Includes links to associations, accounting firms, financial institutions and sites with financial information, tax analysis and services, journals and other publications and publishers.
Tax and Accounting Sites Directory Links to a broad range of accounting and tax web sites including regulatory bodies, international sites, jobs and careers.
Accounting Internet Library Provides links to free accounting web resources and books.
Internal Auditors World Wide Web (IAWWW) Links to Internet resources in the areas of operational, financial, managerial, and IT auditing, including state sites, industries, and associations.
Tax Foundation Provides information and commentary on taxation and tax policy.

Accounting in Your State State by state listing of CPA requirements, CPA associations, and Boards of Accountancy.
National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) Links to State Boards of Accountancy, information on the Uniform CPA examination used by 27 states, including South Carolina, and state CPA societies. Also provides information on the Association's programs and services, upcoming meetings, and publications.

Cabell's Scholarly Analytics This link opens in a new window List of journals in the area of accounting; includes publication guidelines, review information, and addresses for submission