Research and Course Guides: Public Health Sciences: Data and Grey Lit Sources

Other Health Sciences Resources

CareSearch
The CareSearch palliative care knowledge network is an initiative of the Australian Government. It is endorsed by HealthInsite and accredited by HON Code. It focuses on palliative care, and is designed for health professionals, patients, families and friends. All materials in the website have been written by, and checked for quality by, Australian health professionals using a rigorous quality review process.
Nursing Homes
Information about Medicaid and Medicare certified nursing homes in the U.S.; includes the Nursing Home Compare tool.

Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
consumer-oriented health content. Access provided via Discus
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
full-text nursing and allied health information; 1975-present
Explora for Educators This link opens in a new window
full-text magazines, business publications, and consumer health information for teen through adult audiences. Access provided via Discus

National Center for Health Statistics This link opens in a new window
search or scroll down to browse by available subjects and categories
FastStats This link opens in a new window
statistics on public health topics from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Sociometrics This link opens in a new window
downloadable data sets for social science and health; formerly Social Science Electronic Data Library
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) This link opens in a new window
Clemson University holdings of ICPSR social science datasets
Public Health Genomics Databases This link opens in a new window
curated list provided by CDC
Mental Measurements Yearbook This link opens in a new window
reviews and profiles of psychological and educational tests and measures; 1985-present

Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews This link opens in a new window
full-text articles and protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare
Limit: 1 user at a time
JBI Evidence Based Practice Database (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
JBI is an evidence-based practice resource for healthcare professionals. This was previously named Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) Database.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Select "Evidence-Based Practice" in Advanced Search, or specify publication type.
Cochrane Controlled Trials Register This link opens in a new window
bibliography of controlled clinical trials
Limit: 1 user at a time
Cochrane Methodology Register This link opens in a new window
bibliography of publications that report on methods used in controlled trials
Cochrane Clinical Answers This link opens in a new window
clinical support tool that provides short answers to medical practice questions at the point of care, based on evidence from Cochrane Systematic Reviews

Orange Book This link opens in a new window
FDA-approved drug products with therapeutic equivalence evaluations
TOXLINE This link opens in a new window
index to articles and reports on chemicals, pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, mutagens, and teratogens; 1996-present
FDA Poisonous Plant Database This link opens in a new window
This provides references to scientific literature on the toxic properties and effects of plants and plant parts.