Skip to Main Content

Biophysics

This research guide contains resources for those studying or conducting research in the field of biophysics.

Selected Handbooks/Data Collections

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Guide to chemical and physical data.

NIST Physical Reference Data (Physical Measurement Laboratory)
Collection of data sets provided by NIST. Includes the periodic table with atomic properties of the elements, physical constants, atomic spectroscopy data, molecular spectroscopic data, atomic and molecular data, x-ray and gamma-ray data, radiation dosimetry data, nuclear physics data, condensed matter physics data, and more.

International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry, and Technology
data on physical, thermodynamic, mechanical, and other key properties
SpringerMaterials
Includes critically-assessed numerical data in physics, physical chemistry, biophysics, geophysics, astronomy, materials science, and technology from 1883 to present.

CODATA Fundamental Physical Constants
NIST Reference on Constants, Units, and Uncertainty, one of the technical activities of the Fundamental Constants Data Center of the NIST Physical Measurement Laboratory.

Knovel Critical Tables
properties for commonly-used chemical compounds

Springer Handbook of Lasers and Optics
Comprehensive and authoritative coverage of the wide fields of optics and lasers.

Smithsonian Physical Tables
common physical and chemical data; 9th rev. ed.

POLYMERSNetBASE
Search or browse polymer science eBooks from Taylor & Francis.

Last Updated: Mar 25, 2025 1:08 PM
URL: https://clemson.libguides.com/biophysics
Print Page

Subjects: Biological Sciences, Physics & Astronomy

Tags: biological science, biophysics, physics, science