Research and Course Guides: Mathematics: Home

Key Article Databases in Mathematics

MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.

zbMATH (Zentralblatt MATH)
World’s largest database of publications from pure and applied mathematics. Contains a vast collection of citations from scientific journals, serials, monographs, textbooks, conference proceedings, and electronic documents covering a period of some 150 years.

Web of Science - All Databases This link opens in a new window
Includes Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990-present), Data Citation Index (1900-present), Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present), Index Chemicus (1993-present), BIOSIS Citation Index (1926-present), Derwent Innovations Index (1963-present), MEDLINE® (1950-present), and more.
Engineering Village (Compendex, GeoRef, INSPEC & Knovel) This link opens in a new window
This platform provides access to content in engineering and related fields from 1884-present.

Access made possible with funding from the Callie Jones Shirley Library Endowment with 1884-1969 backfile access courtesy of the Class of '55
arXiv.org e-Print archive This link opens in a new window
Started in August 1991, arXiv.org is an electronic archive and distribution server for research articles. Covered areas include physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.