Research and Course Guides: Electrical & Computer Engineering: Home

Key Resources in Electrical & Computer Engineering

IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Searches scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. Provides web access to more than five-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly-cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Searches the full-text Collection of all ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) publications as well as The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing.
Engineering Village (Compendex, GeoRef, INSPEC & Knovel) This link opens in a new window
Offers access to 12 engineering literature and patent databases providing coverage from a wide range of trusted engineering sources. The databases provide both breadth as well as depth of content and include Compendex, INSPEC, NTIS, GeoRef, US and EU patents, and more.
Web of Science - All Databases This link opens in a new window
includes Web of Science Core Collection, Biosis (Citation Index & Previews), Current Contents, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, KCI-Korean Journals, MEDLINE, Russian Science Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index, and Zoological Record
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Scopus provides a comprehensive overview of worldwide research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Use the “Create account” option to manage your search results.
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
More than 45,000 technology, science, digital media and business books and videos are included.

You should be automatically logged into O'Reilly or taken to a Clemson login page first. If you see an O'Reilly login option, use the "Select your institution" menu and choose Clemson University to gain access.

NEW Artificial Intelligence tool: scite!!

Scite, or "ChatGPT for Research", is an AI tool that lets you:

1. Discover and evaluate scientific articles via Smart Citations. Smart Citations allow users to see how a publication has been cited by providing both the context of the citation and a classification describing whether it provides supporting or contrasting evidence for the cited claim.

2. Ask questions and get well-cited answers from the full texts of research articles (via scite Assistant).

Learn more about Scite at: https://clemson.libguides.com/scite.

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Engineering & Chemistry Librarian

Key Resources in Electrical & Computer Engineering

NEW Artificial Intelligence tool: scite!!

Links of Interest