Encyclopedias and Reference Sources

African American Studies Center This link opens in a new window
African American and African history and culture including biographies, topical entries, primary source documents with commentary, images, maps, and charts
Race Relations in America This link opens in a new window
supports the investigation of problem areas in race relations and develops methods for educating communities and preventing conflict with the inclusion of essays, images, and related content.
PolicyMap This link opens in a new window
easy-to-use online mapping with data on demographics, real estate, health, economics, and more in communities across the U.S.
World Folklore and Folklife This link opens in a new window
includes celebrations and rituals, food and drink, holidays and festivals, and other areas

Encyclopedia of Disability by Gary L. Albrecht (Editor)
Call Number: HV1568 .E528 2006
ISBN: 0761925651
Publication Date: 2005-10-07

Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender This link opens in a new window
gender, gender differences, gender roles, relationships between the genders, and sexuality plus articles on over 80 cultures around the world

Encyclopedia of Diversity and Social Justice
Comprehensive and systematic collection of designated entries that describe, in detail, important diversity and social justice themes. Credo Reference, 2017.
Encyclopedia of race and racism
Provides critical information and context on the underlying social, economic, geographical, and political conditions that gave rise to, and continue to foster, racism. Credo Reference, 2016.
Encyclopedia of gender and society
Covers the major theories, research, people, and issues in contemporary gender studies. Sage, 2009.
Latinas in the United States : a historical encyclopedia
A Historical Encyclopedia records the contribution of women of Latin American birth or heritage to the economic and cultural development of the United States. Indiana University Press, 2006.
Encyclopedia of Ageism
Written by 60 experts, this book examines topics such as anti-aging, stereotypes, and the media--with numerous references for further information. Routledge, 2005.