Home - Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion - Resource Guide - Research and Course Guides at Clemson University

Image by Gordon Johnson from Pixabay

This guide is designed to highlight resources at Clemson University Libraries relating to equity, diversity, and inclusion.

If you have any suggestions for resources that you would like for us to add to the library collection, please contact the Clemson Libraries Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Committee at CUL_EDI@LISTS.CLEMSON.EDU.

Selected Readings

The Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Reading List contains selected readings owned by Clemson Libraries in the areas of student success, leadership, and equity. As our collection grows, new resources will be added to the reading list.

Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Reading List

Article Databases

Find articles and documents by using databases like these:

Sociological Index with Full Text (SIFT) This link opens in a new window
sociology and related fields; 1895-present
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
articles on the sociology, history, literature, economics, and psychology of women in society plus newsletters, bulletins, books, proceedings, NGO studies, and more
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
full-text articles from professional education journals; dates vary by publication
AgeLine This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals, books, book chapters, and reports from the literature of social gerontology.
LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new window
LGBTQ+ Source content plus full text of significant journals, magazines, books, and regional newspapers and a thesaurus; dates vary by publication
Digital Transgender Archive This link opens in a new window
The purpose of the Digital Transgender Archive (DTA) is to increase the accessibility of transgender history by providing an online hub for digitized historical materials, born-digital materials, and information on archival holdings throughout the world. Based in Worcester, Massachusetts at the College of the Holy Cross, the DTA is an international collaboration among more than fifty colleges, universities, nonprofit organizations, public libraries, and private collections. By digitally localizing a wide range of trans-related materials, the DTA expands access to trans history for academics and independent researchers alike in order to foster education and dialog concerning trans history.