Research and Course Guides: Environmental Science: Find Articles

Scan and Deliver

Use our Scan and Deliver service to request scans of articles and book chapters located in the library.

You will receive your article in 2 business days. Requests for scans over 75 pages will take longer.

Making a Request

Log into your ILLiad account* using your Clemson username and password.
Complete the request by adding the article title, author, volume and issue, and page numbers

*First time users will be asked create an account.

Questions?
CU-RSTEAM@LISTS.CLEMSON.EDU
864-656-5186

Get the Full Text

If the full-text is not available in the database you're searching, click on Article Linker (in Web of Science), Other sources (in SciFinder), or FindIt.

You can often find the article electronically from another source, or in print.

If the article is not available at Clemson, you may request it through Interlibrary Loan. It's free!

Best Bets

Web of Science - All Databases This link opens in a new window
includes Web of Science, Biosis, Current Contents, and Zoological Record
BioOne Complete This link opens in a new window
full-text database of high-impact bioscience research journals, 2000-present
General Science Full Text This link opens in a new window
provides full text from more than 100 periodicals dating as far back as 1995, in addition to indexing and abstracts for nearly 300 periodicals dating back to 1984
Ecology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
all aspects of ecology research, from habitats to food chains, from erosion to land reclamation, including evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment, 1982-present
Genetics Abstracts This link opens in a new window
all aspects of genetics; coverage - current year plus one previous year
Agricola This link opens in a new window
agriculture and related fields, 1970-present

Additional Databases

Agricultural & Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
environmental biotechnology, engineering, and pollution; 1967-present; formerly Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements This link opens in a new window
index of environmental impact statements issued by the federal government with detailed abstracts; 1985-present
Environment Abstracts This link opens in a new window
covers the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies; 950+ journals, conference papers and proceedings, and monographs
Environmental Engineering Abstracts This link opens in a new window
technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production; 1990-present
Global Plants This link opens in a new window
community-contributed database of digitized plant specimens
National Service Center for Environmental Publications This link opens in a new window
search, view, download, print and/ or order Environmental Protecton Agency (EPA) publications
USDA Plants Database This link opens in a new window
standardized information about vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories