The "Country Wire" feature provides daily news coverage for all countries & features up-to-date articles from regional news wire services across the globe. It includes a searchable archive of articles going back for the past year. (Clemson subscription)
To search by country or world region, choose "News" in the left blue sidebar, then click on "All News." On the search form, "Major World Publications" will appear in the source type box. You can click on the radio buttons in the "Article Location" section to select a country or region from the drop down menus. (Clemson subscription)
full-text articles from Los Angeles Times, New York Times, New York Times Book Review, New York Times Magazine, Wall Street Journal (eastern edition), Washington Post, and Chicago Tribune; dates vary by newspaper
Access made possible with funding from the William J. Latimer Endowment
Choose a region of the world from the tabs at the top of the page to see the day's news from several countries there. Scroll down to find "Country Profiles" for the region. (free web resource, some ads)
Reports on & offers analysis of international news, world politics, business, finance, science, & technology. Also includes short articles on world leaders, science, technology, finance & economics; surveys of countries & regions; obituaries; & reviews of literature & the arts. The back of each issue includes handy economic, financial, and market indicators (Clemson subscription) See free Economist briefings
News & commentary on developments in the nation & the world. Covers national & international affairs, science, sports, religion, business, medicine & the arts. (Clemson subscription)
