Legal Research

The Law Journal Library contains more than 1,700 law & law-related periodicals.

News, journal, law review & magazine articles; transcripts; legal materials; all in full text

Complete coverage of the most important English language legal information, with international coverage of scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, etc. Full text is available for over 400 periodicals, many of them peer-reviewed, as far back as 1994.

Digital archive of full-text scholarly journals, including nearly 100 important law titles.

Political Science Complete (PSC) provides full text for more than 520 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles, (including top-ranked scholarly journals), many of which are unique to the database.

Accessing this search tool from the CU campus network will allow you to view articles from journals to which we subscribe.

Covers issues in the public debate through highly selective coverage of a wide variety of sources including journal articles, books, government documents, & much more

Open "Law Journal Library" by clicking in left sidebar. Click on "Search" tab at top of page, then click "Advanced Search" beneath Search box.

In right panel, scroll down in "Subject" box to desired topic & click on it. A list of journal title abbreviations will show those you will be searching. You can also customize the section types to be searched.

In left sidebar under General Searching, choose "Advanced Search."

In right panel, choose "Subject" from the Add Index Terms box. Check box beside desired topic.

Next, in the Select Source - By Type box click on "US Law Reviews" in the drop down menu. Enter your search terms in the box above.