Skip to Main Content
Case Centre (Formerly ECCH)
Finds case studies for management education and training from the world's major institutions, organizations, and business schools.
Free Management Library
A free community resource to be shared and contributed to by users and readers across the world. The overall goal of the library is to provide leaders and managers (especially those with very limited resources) basic and practical information about personal, professional and organizational development.
HR Management & Labor Relations
Employment and Benefits Law
Includes links to many resources on topics such as employment law, labor-management relations, labor standards, employee rights and responsibilities.
Extensive list of well-organized links to internet based resources for HR professionals and students.
Institute for Research on Labor and Employment (IRLE)
IRLE consists of four units: the IRLE Academic Unit, the Center for Labor Research and Education (Labor Center), the Human Resource Round Table (HARRT), and the Labor Occupational Safety and Health Program (LOSH), which is also affiliated with the Center for Occupational and Environmental Health. Together, these units carry out a wide range of research, education, and outreach activities.
O*Net Occupational Information Network Resources Center
A primary source of occupational information. Central to the project is the O*NET database, containing information on hundreds of standardized and occupation-specific descriptors. The database, which is available to the public at no cost, is continually updated by surveying a broad range of workers from each occupation. Information from this database forms the heart of O*NET OnLine, an interactive application for exploring and searching occupations. The database also provides the basis for our Career Exploration Tools, a set of valuable assessment instruments for workers and students looking to find or change careers.
MIS & Knowledge Management
American Productivity and Quality Center (APQC)
A member-based nonprofit specializing in benchmarking, knowledge management, measurement, and process improvement. APQC works with leading organizations to assess and improve their performance.
Association for Information Systems (AIS)
An entry point to resources related to information systems technology for information systems academics and practitioners. Provides numerous links to resources related to research, teaching, and professional activities.
This web site provides links to articles, information resources, organizations, think tanks, employment resources and a variety of research centers that cover individual IS topics such as data warehousing, infrastructure, intranets, IS staffing, and knowledge management.
A comprehensive web resource for business technologies, hosts this virtual library for knowledge management. The library includes an excellent categorical arrangement of resources that includes links to bibliographies, articles & white papers, forums, think tanks, and calendars.
A publisher website for KMWorld magazine and sponsored conferences. This site gives a look at the market side of Knowledge Management. Free registration will provide a magazine subscription including registration to electronic communities of KM practice, company and product directory, upcoming conferences and a link to General Newswire - News.
Knowledge Management Consortium International (KMCI)
An international membership organization aimed at practitioners who design KM in organizations. The site offers multiple open access resources including white papers, articles, the Knowledge and Innovation Management Journal and the opportunity to join communities of practice. A training and certification arm offers KM certification information.
Academy of Management (AOM)
The Academy of Management is a professional association for scholars dedicated to creating and disseminating knowledge about management and organizations.
American Management Association (AMA)
AMA is a global not-for-profit, membership-based association that provides a full range of management development and educational services to individuals, companies and government agencies worldwide.
American Society for Quality (ASQ)
A membership society for the sharing of information regarding quality technology, concepts, or tools for improving the world.
APICS (The Association for Operations Management)
APICS is a source of the body of knowledge in operations management, including production, inventory, supply chain, materials management, purchasing, and logistics.
Decision Sciences Institute
A professional organization of academicians and practitioners interested in the application of quantitative and behavioral methods to the problems of society.
Employee Benefit Research Institute (EBRI)
EBRI is an organization that provides data, policy research, and education on economic security and employee benefits.
Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences (INFORMS)
INFORMS serves the scientific and professional needs of Operations Researchers and those in the Management Sciences including educators, scientists, students, managers, and consultants. The Institute serves as a focal point for O.R. professionals, permitting them to communicate with each other and reach out to other professional societies, as well as the varied clientele of the profession's research and practice.
Insitute for Supply Management (ISM)
ISM is an association that provides opportunities for the promotion of the supply management profession and the expansion of professional skills and knowledge.
National Association of Manufacturers
Trade association representing small and large manufacturers in every industrial sector and in all 50 states.
Production & Operations Management Society (POMS)
The Production and Operations Management Society is an international professional organization representing the interests of POM professionals from around the world. The web site includes links to research related to production and operation management and POMS teaching initiative with links to many resources.
Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM)
The Society for Human Resource Management provides information related to Human Resources, from online publications to HR job openings around the country to an information center and library of white papers, model surveys, questionnaires, and job descriptions.
U.S. Government Resources
U.S. Small Business Administration
Provides access to services and resources to help start, grow, and succeed in business. Also provides guidance for understanding government rules and regulations regarding businesses.
Country Commercial Guides
Market conditions, opportunities, regulations, and business customs for over 125 countries prepared by trade and industry experts at U.S. embassies worldwide
Small Business Administration (SBA)
This website provides information on small business topics such as laws and regulations through the Office of Advocacy. The site also provides access to the Small Business Advocate newsletter, BusinessLaw.gov, a Law Library, and Hearings and Appeals.
Wage and Hour Division (Department of Labor)
The Wage and Hour mission is to promote and achieve compliance with labor standards to protect and enhance the welfare of the Nation's workforce.
U.S. Equal Opportunity Commission (EEOC)
The EEOC enforces employment discrimination laws and conducts investigations of alleged discrimination in the workplace. The page provides useful information for both employees and employers alike.