Research and Course Guides: Management: Company Research

Key Databases

Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
U. S. and international company information (Limit: 20 simultaneous users). Includes History, Bonds (Long Term Debt), Stocks (Equity Pricing), Executives, Subsidiaries, Ownership, Company Financials, Annual Reports, SEC Filings, Competitors, Industry Reports, Country Reports

Data Axle Reference Solutions (Previously Reference USA) This link opens in a new window
Directory of over 12 million U.S. businesses. Includes: Business Profile, Industry Profile, Map, Demographics, Management Directory, News, Business Expenditures, Competitors, Nearby Businesses, Corporate Tree

MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
uses published desk research and secondary data sources to create Company, Industry, and Country Profiles

Business Insights (Gale) This link opens in a new window
This resource provides company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and business-related articles.

Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
Company Dossier search and Company Information search are available under Discover Topics Business

Value Line Library Research Center This link opens in a new window
An independent investment research resource that tracks and provides analysis on approximately 3,500 publicly traded stocks in 100 industries, as well as 20,000 mutual funds.
Limit: 10 simultaneous users

MarketScope Advisor (CFRA) This link opens in a new window
Detailed insights on industries and sectors, and stocks, ETFs, and mutual funds. Download Industry Surveys (formerly S&P Industry Surveys), Stock Reports, Sector Scorecard, Thematic Research, and market news and commentary.

Mergent Archives This link opens in a new window
access to Digitized Corporate Manual, Digitized Municipal & Government Manual Collections, and Key Business Ratios (KBR)

Uniworld Online This link opens in a new window
Previously listed as American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries and Foreign Firms Operating in the United States. Covers multinational companies with headquarters in over 200 Countries and 20,000 industries. Provides contact information for headquarters, subsidiaries, branches and executives of multinational firms. Companies solely operating domestically are not included.

WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services) Account This link opens in a new window
Use this link to Register or Sign in. Includes: Compustat North America, Compustat Global, and CRSP. This account is for all Clemson faculty, visiting faculty, Ph.D. and masters students, and research assistants. Faculty can also request class accounts.

WRDS Access Pass This link opens in a new window
This is a short-term, no storage pass. After entering your Clemson e-mail address, you will receive a link to access the database.

AnnualReports.com Free annual reports. Reports can be found alphabetically, by company name, by ticker symbol, by sector, or by industry.
EDGAROnline - Annual Reports Service Access to annual reports and other information on select companies. The reports are free, but a form must be completed to download the reports.
PRARS (Public Register's Annual Report Service) Annual reports can be requested and sent by mail for free.
SEC EDGAR Search Tools Full-text searchable index to the filings by corporations to the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) that are available to the public. Non-electronic filings, filings that are not available to the public, and any data prior to 1994 will not be available here.

Value Line Library Research Center This link opens in a new window
An independent investment research resource that tracks and provides analysis on approximately 3,500 publicly traded stocks in 100 industries, as well as 20,000 mutual funds.
Limit: 10 simultaneous users
Tutorial videos available at https://www.valuelinelibrary.com/tutorial-videos